• $2.99

Publisher Description

It's Christmas in Holmestead, England ~ but all is not merry and bright.

Maggie Mulgrew has resigned herself to spending Christmas alone, since her love, Pembroke Martin, is neck deep in an important dig.

When he shows up, surprising her, she sees nothing but happiness headed her way.

She couldn't be more wrong.

After a holiday play, she stumbles over the body of one of the actors. The Ghost of Christmas Past has been stabbed in the back, with a holly branch.

Now it's up to Maggie and Martin to discover what happened, before they are all trapped by a coming snowstorm ~ along with the killer.

Maggie Mulgrew Mysteries:

Witch in the Dell and 2 More Mini Mysteries

Book 1 - Ghost of a Chance 

Book 2 - Written on the Wind 

Book 3 - Spirit of the Season 

Book 4 - Dancing on her Grave

Book 5 - Way of the Witch 

Book 6 - Ghosts of the Past

First Collection Books 1-3

Second Collection Books 4-6

The adventure continues!

Kit Martin Mysteries: 
Prequel - The Pharaoh's Eye 
Book 1 - The Witch's Cup 
Book 2 - The Roman's Shield

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 21
Cate Dean
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Bun Brrabbid Lop ,

Book 3 of Maggie Mulgrew Mysteries: Spirit of the Season

Wonderful. New adventure--new mystery.
I would like to set the information straight of my review of previous book 2, I made an error:
Maggie did NOT get married in book 2.
But, she does near the end of this book 3. Sorry for that spoiler. Cate Dean is able to weave each new story in a different, unique way. A new spin of all events. This helps to anticipate each eBook/iBook. No book of hers is in any way stagnant or boring!
I fervently hope more readers will try this series AND, purchase/read each book in it.
You won't be disappointed! 🐰🐰🐰

More Books by Cate Dean

Other Books in This Series