• $3.99

Publisher Description

They didn't come from the same world …

Born rich to a family of mafia royalty, Lucia Marcello was already destined to succeed. She wanted for absolutely nothing, until she met him.

Born poor to parents who never cared, Renzo Zulla was already destined to fail. He has struggled for absolutely everything, but she'll prove to be his biggest fight yet.

She's high society from the upscale suburbs.

He's a drug dealer from New York's slums.

They just weren't meant to be … until they were.

What would it take to change a life—an entire perspective? All the things you thought you knew and wanted?

For them, it took thirty-six days.

And the privilege of meeting each other.

They shouldn't be.

They don't fit.

Love doesn't care.

Note: Privilege is book one in a three-book trilogy following the same couple.

January 7
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

_Kayla2138 ,

Absolutely loved it !!

“It doesn’t matter what they think. It only matters what you want, Lucia, and if you want to be here, then nobody is ever going to take you away from me.”

I’m torn between speechless and wanting to give a play by play on the book that has resonated with my spirit. Let me preface this review by saying, even though I’ve professed my love for all of Mrs. Kris’s books, this one is different. It is different because I’ve been in Lucia’s shoes. I too fell in love with a man for who he was, only to have some family members dislike him for who he wasn’t.

Every frustration she felt for me was real. The pain from being torn between the man she was falling in love with and the man who has loved her from the beginning. What do you do, when the man you love is not the man your family wants for you? You choose him anyway. Because after all that’s the way it’s starts... with a choice.

Lucia chose Renzo. She looked beyond his circumstances and saw the man. But, he chose her too. Trust fund and all. Even though he didn’t believe himself to be enough, he still chose her. Which is why she believed...

“It was always going to be enough.”

More Books by Bethany-Kris

Other Books in This Series