• $3.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes the past refuses to stay in the past.

Waxwood, 1899: At the close of the nineteenth century, Vivian Alderdice is twenty-six, unmarried, and has no prospective suitors. Her brother's tragic plight the year before left the family on shaky ground with their Nob Hill friends. Their social position depends on Vivian winning the heart of a wealthy Canadian bachelor looking to become a member of their exclusive society.

Waxwood brings back memories of seven years ago when Vivian went searching for her grandmother's identity and uncovered family secrets she wasn't prepared to deal with. A young man she meets on the train rattles those skeletons out of the closet again and Vivian finds herself torn between social obligations and the chance to discover more family secrets and half-truths.

But that journey left her reeling in a purgatory of uncertainty about the future and her brother's road to maturity failed to set things right for the Alderdices. Will Vivian have the courage to discover the secrets that may destroy her family forever?

If you enjoy family dramas with a touch of romance and suspense, read the continuation of The Alderdice family saga set in America's Gilded Age.

Get Pathfinding Women today and read about the hidden truths of the Alderdice family that will change Vivian's life forever!

What reviewers are saying:

This series is for those who love the era of gentile literature, the Jane Austen and Little Women-type stories of family saga, of noblesse oblige and grasping for status just before the rise of the middle class in America. - Lisa Lickel, author and blogger, Living our Faith Out Loud

Vivian, the main character is definitely a voice of change and rebellion against the high society expectations that a young woman's sole purpose in life was to pursue and catch the best possible husband. - Amazon reader

This is a fascinating read about the challenge of being a woman who wants her freedom when societal expectations tell them that they shouldn't. - Amazon Vine Voice reader



The Specter (Waxwood Series: Book 1)

False Fathers (Waxwood Series: Book 2)

Dandelions (Waxwood Series: Book 4)

Fiction & Literature
September 13
Dreambook Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Tam May