The Embalmer

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

"The Embalmer is dying to date you..."

From New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Overall No. 1 Bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award winning author Vincent Zandri comes a brand new private detective series that combines wry humor with some serious hard-boiled action, adventure, and romance. For fans of Don Winslow, Charlie Huston, Vince Gilligan and cable TV series like Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul.

You might think that a guy with the name of Steve Jobz would be one lucky man. That he'd be rich and have the world at his fingertips. But instead, Jobz is barely making ends meet at the New York State Department of Unemployment Insurance Fraud. A former cop who was forced to retire early after shooting a young man of color during a convenience store holdup, Jobz has since resigned himself to wasting away his days in a four-by-four cubicle inside an office space that's more boring than watching the paint dry.

But when his overbearing boss calls him in on a job that the Albany Police Department is heading up, Jobz has a chance to get out of the office for a while. But what he doesn't realize is that he's about to come face to face with a serial killer who embalms his victims alive. What he is also about to face down, is his own worst nightmare come true when that serial killer turns out not to be a stranger.

Scroll up and grab this thriller now!

"Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant." --New York Post

"Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting." --Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author of Six Years

"Tough, stylish, heartbreaking." –Don Winslow, New York Times bestselling author of Savages

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
July 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
235
Pages
PUBLISHER
Vincent Zandri
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Vincent Zandri

2014
2015
2016
2017
2015
2018