• $3.99

Publisher Description

CHASE BAKER IS ON THE HUNT FOR THE GREATEST RELIC IN HISTORY!

New York Times and USA Today bestselling Thriller Award winning author Vincent Zandri takes you into the world of of acclaimed Suspense Magazine Award winning Chase Baker action/adventure series, starting with the pilot novel, THE SHROUD KEY.

Chase Baker is a true Renaissance Man. He's also a man who knows how to find trouble. A part-time resident of Florence, Italy and New York City, his resume reads like a modern day Da Vinci or Casanova. Writer, treasure hunter, adventurer, and even archaeological sandhog, Chase is also lucky and more often unlucky in love. Now, at the direct request of the Florence police, he finds himself on the trail of an archaeologist by the name of Dr. Andre Manion who's gone missing from his teaching post at the American University.

But having worked for the archaeologist several years ago as a sandhog on a secret but failed dig just outside the Great Pyramids in the Giza Plateau, Chase smells a renewed opportunity to uncover what, for some, just might be the most prized archaeological treasure in the world: The mortal remains of Jesus.

But then, do the remains truly exist? How will Chase Baker go about solving the mystery of finding both the archaeologist and the alleged Jesus Remains? With the help of Manion's beautiful ex-wife, Chase will manage to secure an up-close and personal examination of the Shroud of Turin, not only to view the famous image of the crucified Christ, but to unlock the relic's greatest secret which is none other than a map, or a key, detailing the precise location of Jesus's body. It's a mission that will test Chase's faith in both himself and God.

A romantic, action-packed, and thrilling conspiracy mystery. Fans of Clive Cussler, Dan Brown books like the Da Vinci Code, and JR Rain, will love the first installment of the Chase Baker Series from NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Thriller Award winning, bestselling author, Vincent Zandri. Don't wait another minute.

Get the the thrilling debut to the bestselling Chase Baker action/romantic adventure series today!
The get all the thrilling Chase Baker novels: 
--Chase Baker and the Golden Condor
--Chase Baker and the God Boy
--Chase Baker and the Lincoln Curse
--Chase Baker and the Dutch Diamonds
--Chase Baker and the Di Vinci Divinity
--Chase Baker and the Spear of Destiny
--Chase Baker and the Ark of God
Plus...
--Chase Baker and the Viking's Secret (with Ben Sobieck)
--Chase Baker and the Apocalypse Bomb (with Ben Sobieck)
--Chase Baker and the Humanzees from Hell (with Ben Sobieck) 

What the critics are saying:
:
"If you put Zandri and Dan Brown in a dark Cairo back alley, I'd put money on Zandri. He went to Cairo in the middle of the Arab Spring (against the explicit wishes of the U.S. State Department), gathered materials for the book while Tahrir Square rioted ... The Shroud Key is page-turning fun for popcorn munchers." --Ben Sobieck, CrimeFictionBook Blog

"Zandri has brought back that wonderful 'quest' story ... THE SHROUD KEY is well worth every minute." --SUSPENSE MAGAZINE

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
August 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bear Media
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
3.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Jazcierra ,

Absolutely spectacular.

This was a great read from beginning to end! This was the first Vincent Zandry book that i have read and I cannot wait to read more!

BenSobieck ,

Great Start to One of My Favorite Series

The Shroud Key will draw comparisons to Dan Brown books, but this is a little different. Strip away the self-satisfied BS and add in more machine guns, a terrific mystery and a writer who risked life and limb to research the plot, and you've got the start of a great series. The other Chase Baker novels are just as good.

StanleyFer ,

Absolutely terrible

Truly one of the worst books I have ever finished. I don't know why I stayed with it. The main character is ridiculous — a combination archeologist, best selling thriller writer and TOUR GUIDE. Very plausible. The writing is sophomoric and clearly they couldn't even afford a proofreader, much less an editor. Littered with typos and ungrammatical sentences. And the plot! Ridiculous doesn't begin to describe it, including the ludicrous climax at an absurd location that the author doesn't even attempt to tie to the rest of the plot.

More Books by Vincent Zandri