If I Never Met You

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 263 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.

One of Shondaland's 5 Must-Read Books for March and a Best Romance of 2020 by Amazon, OprahMag, Insider, Buzzfeed, Bustle, Cosmo, PopSugar, and BookPage.

If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it’s real?

When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is left reeling—not only because they work at the same law firm and she has to see him every day. Her once perfect life is in shambles and the thought of dating again in the age of Tinder is nothing short of horrifying. When news of her ex’s pregnant girlfriend hits the office grapevine, taking the humiliation lying down is not an option. Then a chance encounter in a broken-down elevator with the office playboy opens up a new possibility.

Jamie Carter doesn’t believe in love, but he needs a respectable, steady girlfriend to impress their bosses. Laurie wants a hot new man to give the rumor mill something else to talk about. It’s the perfect proposition: a fauxmance played out on social media, with strategically staged photographs and a specific end date in mind. With the plan hatched, Laurie and Jamie begin to flaunt their new couple status, to the astonishment—and jealousy—of their friends and colleagues. But there’s a fine line between pretending to be in love and actually falling for your charming, handsome fake boyfriend...

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
March 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

BookEmpire ,

Felt loose endish at the end

Like that it’s was obvious the guy fell too and early on too

Fiorella_468 ,

Fun read

I didn’t know what to expect with this book but I really enjoyed it!

Sunglove12 ,

So good!

Really 4.5 stars, but what a great read! Finished it in day, just really took a hold of me and just couldn’t stop reading it. The characters are terrific and your really root for them. I wish was there was epilogue!

More Books by Mhairi McFarlane

2014
2019
2021
2015
2017
2014

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2019
2021
2020
2020