In a New York Minute

    • 3.9 • 328 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

A clever, tender, and romantic "Nora Ephron romp for the modern ages" (Christina Lauren) for readers of Jasmine Guillory, Abby Jimenez, and Sophie Cousens, this laugh-out-loud debut is a perceptive reminder that fate can have a sense of humor, and that love can happen . . . In a New York Minute.

Franny Doyle is having the worst day. She’s been laid off from her (admittedly mediocre) job, the subway doors ripped her favorite silk dress to ruins, and now she’s flashed her unmentionables to half of lower Manhattan. On the plus side, a dashing stranger came to her rescue with his (Gucci!) suit jacket. On the not-so-plus side, he can’t get away from her fast enough.

Worse yet? Someone posted their (entirely not) meet-cute online. Suddenly Franny and her knight-in-couture, Hayes Montgomery III, are the newest social media sensation, and all of New York is shipping #SubwayQTs.

Only Franny and Hayes couldn’t be a more disastrous match. She’s fanciful, talkative, and creative. He’s serious, shy, and all about numbers. Luckily, in a city of eight million people, they never have to meet again. Yet somehow, Hayes and Franny keep running into each other—and much to their surprise, they enjoy each other’s company. A lot. But when Franny’s whole world is turned upside down (again!), can she find the courage to trust in herself and finally have the life—and love—she’s always wanted?

“Spins a catastrophic meet-cute into a richly realized romance that's surrounded by even more love stories—between friends, between families, and between New Yorkers and their city. You'll devour it.”
—Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, USA Today bestselling authors of The Royal We and The Heir Affair
 
“A love story to friendship, discovering what—and who—makes you feel truly yourself, and New York City. I flew through this book and enjoyed every moment!
—Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of While We Were Dating
 
“A sparkling delight about found and chosen family, being brave even in the tiny moments, and the rewards we can reap when we put our authentic selves out there. What a sweet, hilarious treat.”
—Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author
 
“A frolicky, playful rom-com about finding Mr. Right when everything else goes wrong.”
—Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author of Life’s Too Short
                                                                       
“A perfect New York romance, as sweet, steamy, and surprising as the city itself.”
—Abbi Waxman, USA Today bestselling author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
 
“If you’re looking for the perfect ‘meet cute,’ look no further.  Adorable banter and countless laugh-out-loud moments makes this charming romance a true delight.”
—Farrah Rochon, USA Today bestselling author of The Dating Playbook

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
March 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

jookbunkie ,

Cute Slow Burn

I really enjoy good writing, & this was exactly that! I loved their characters, their humanness, and the way the story felt authentically inclusive without the try-hard that many others have when attempting to “catch up with the times”. To be honest, the chemistry was hard to pick up on between the main characters & I actually wish we saw more of Lola and Perrine, but overall, it just felt very real & reflective of the beautiful parts of our society today. I’ll never move to NY, but this story made me almost want to (kinda)!

Kebello ,

Too wordy and slow

Not interesting at all

Jhxdvhjkcs ,

Meet Cute

Very cute, engaging and a fun meet cute book.

More Books by Kate Spencer

2017
2015
2021
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2022
2021
2022
2021