In a New York Minute

    • 3.9 • 630 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

“A sparkling delight about found and chosen family, being brave even in the tiny moments, and the rewards we can reap when we put our authentic selves out there. What a sweet, hilarious treat.” —Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author
 
Franny Doyle is having the worst day. She’s been laid off from her (admittedly mediocre) job, the subway doors ripped her favorite silk dress to ruins, and now she’s flashed her unmentionables to half of lower Manhattan. On the plus side, a dashing stranger came to her rescue with his (Gucci!) suit jacket. On the not-so-plus side, he can’t get away from her fast enough.

Worse yet? Someone posted their (entirely not) meet-cute online. Suddenly Franny and her knight-in-couture, Hayes Montgomery III, are the newest social media sensation, and all of New York is shipping #SubwayQTs.

Only Franny and Hayes couldn’t be a more disastrous match. She’s fanciful, talkative, and creative. He’s serious, shy, and all about numbers. Luckily, in a city of eight million people, they never have to meet again. Yet somehow, Hayes and Franny keep running into each other—and much to their surprise, they enjoy each other’s company. A lot. But when Franny’s whole world is turned upside down (again!), can she find the courage to trust in herself and finally have the life—and love—she’s always wanted?
 
A clever, tender rom-com romp for readers of Jasmine Guillory, Abby Jimenez, and Sophie Cousens.
 
Read this if you love: Opposites attract romance A love letter to New York City An adorable meet disaster Found family

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
March 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

jookbunkie ,

Cute Slow Burn

I really enjoy good writing, & this was exactly that! I loved their characters, their humanness, and the way the story felt authentically inclusive without the try-hard that many others have when attempting to “catch up with the times”. To be honest, the chemistry was hard to pick up on between the main characters & I actually wish we saw more of Lola and Perrine, but overall, it just felt very real & reflective of the beautiful parts of our society today. I’ll never move to NY, but this story made me almost want to (kinda)!

golfclubbookclu ,

Feel Good Book

This is a great romantic comedy to read. It is fun and entertaining. The author makes it so you can envision the characters. Fast read and perfect for a rainy day. Highly recommend.

Jocelyn Shain's itunes ,

Cute story BUT

I’ve had it up to here with this stupid wokeness. I can’t tell you how confusing it was to try to figure out if their employee had a team behind them or was that the pronouns?
And what kind of best friends give blind support to “do whatever you want because it’s your life and we love you and if you want to ruin we support that.” This book had cute moments but to read it explains in nice detail why this latest generation of young adults are just lost and confused. They apparently don’t have friends and family that slaps them upside their heads and tells them they’re being stupid and making mistakes. And as a NYer, I cringe every single time I read a book about how NY is just the greatest. This is how people keep getting sucked into the dream of moving to NY and living the dream. It’s a dirty city with rude people, amazing food and outlandish living expenses. And rats. Lots and lots of rats. Sounds magical.
This book’s underlying theme is just keep lying until you crack under the lies and then learn to tell the truth.

More Books Like This

2017
2020
2016
2021
2018
2023

More Books by Kate Spencer

2017
2015
2024
2021
2023
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2023
2021
2022
2022