In Her Highlander's Bed

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 46 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Outlander, New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands’ newest installment of the Highland Brides series brings us a sweeping tale of passion as a laird’s swim in a loch leads to the love of a lifetime.

An invigorating swim in the loch was exactly what Calan Campbell, Laird of Kilcairn, needed after defeating his enemies in battle. What he didn’t need was a thief running away with his plaid while he swam. Calan gave chase and managed to catch the lad, only the lad turned out to be a lass, and obviously a lady. Having hit her head when he’d tackled her to the ground, the woman was now unconscious and couldn’t explain how she had ended up bruised and naked in his woods. He’d have to take her back to his castle and tend her wounds to learn that.

Kidnapped and forced to wed her clan’s enemy, Allissaid MacFarlane had risked death to escape. But after a struggle over a plaid she tried to “borrow,” she awakens in a strange bed with a strange man seated in a chair beside her. Unsure if he is friend or foe, she claims not to remember her own name or how she’d come to be in the clearing. However, the more time she spends with Calan, the more she falls for this strong, honorable laird. She soon decides she can trust him with her life. . . but can she trust him with her heart?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
January 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

AbadWallflower ,

Cute!!

Calan Campbell, Laird of Kilcairn, took a quick swim in the loch however he quickly runs out to catch his plaid thief in In Her Highlander’s Bed by Lynsay Sands!!

I love Lady Allissaid MacFarlane’s character portraying cleverness and strength!! On top of her great escape and her own loch swim, she is mistaken for a male and tackled. She endures more pain in order to survive a potential enemy and another potential great escape.

I love how Calan cares for the lost lass! He will be demanding and strict if that is what helps Allissaid heal faster and keep her safe from being found.

I love their close proximity! They learn so much about each other and his mother only makes the situation sweeter by allowing some society rules to be broken.

When we find out the traitor, the reasons and the events after the reveal are wild!

If you enjoy highlanders, close proximity, low angst, marriage minded mamas, sick bed, and who-dun-it stories, then this book is for you!

Thank you to Net Galley and the publishers for the ARC in exchange for a honest review.

Umisays ,

Fun Read!

So glad to continue with the Buchanan family…kind of. Would have liked more but enjoyed this additional family.

When will we get Alick’s story??

j21969 ,

I love Lynsey Sands.

She always makes me laugh. Her books are sweet, funny and heartwarming. This book is great. You don’t have to read the rest of the series to enjoy it. However it is a great series.

More Books by Lynsay Sands

2013
2013
2009
2014
2012
2013

Other Books in This Series

2013
2014
2015
2017
2018
2018