In the Shadow of El Paso In the Shadow of El Paso

In the Shadow of El Paso

    • 3.6 • 8 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Carl is a Yankee cop in a small Texas border town. Isabella is a beautiful Mexican woman that everyone in town loves, including the hapless Pete and the wealthy, powerful Jack Talbott...but most of all, Carl. He runs in trouble in two separate stories, first with Pete and then with Jack. The final story comes from a different perspective - lifelong La Sombra resident John Calhoun, who also runs afoul of the power structure in this small town.

Part romance, part police procedural, part social commentary, IN THE SHADOW OF EL PASO contains three short stories by Frank Zafiro. All three stories explore love, race, class and the ambiguity that exists on the southern border of the United States.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
May 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
82
Pages
PUBLISHER
Code 4 Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
159.7
KB

More Books Like This

Wicked Break Wicked Break
2016
Jungle of Glass (for fans of Michael Connelly, James Patterson and Stieg Larsson) Jungle of Glass (for fans of Michael Connelly, James Patterson and Stieg Larsson)
2011
Warned Off Warned Off
2013
Kindness Goes Unpunished Kindness Goes Unpunished
2007
Big Red Tequila Big Red Tequila
1997
The Dark Horse The Dark Horse
2009

More Books by Frank Zafiro

Some Degree of Murder Some Degree of Murder
2012
Under a Raging Moon Under a Raging Moon
2006
Waist Deep Waist Deep
2011
At Their Own Game At Their Own Game
2014
The Bastard Mummy The Bastard Mummy
2014
Heroes Often Fail Heroes Often Fail
2014

Customers Also Bought