• $3.99

Publisher Description

"Small town, big family, and mismatches that will steal your heart! Delightful!" Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times bestselling author of the Dogfather Series.

“You can’t go wrong with a Chris Keniston book!” RaeAnne Thayne, New York Times bestselling author of the Haven Point series.

Shenanigans and romance abound in the new Hart Land series from USA TODAY Bestselling Author Chris Keniston. Fall in love with the lakeside small town of Lawford, retired Marine Corps General Harold Hart, his artistic wife Fiona, matchmaking housekeeper Lucy, and his nine single granddaughters. Did we say single? Well not for long!

Tired of caring for spoiled kids with globe trotting parents, Iris Colby leaves her big city job behind and heads to Hart Land, her beloved summer sanctuary. Small town charm and warm summer days surrounded by friends and family is exactly the change she needs, until fate brings her face to face with two orphaned children.

When bachelor-turned-clueless single parent Eric Johnson arrives at Hart Land, he’s already at his wits end. The first sight of the rambling Victorian, the stunning scenery, and the helpful staff gives him hope, but it’s the owners’ beautiful granddaughter who may be the miracle his ready-made family needs.

As a Special Bonus IRIS includes a treat from Lily's Recipe Box!

Look for more in the Hart Land matchmaking series:

Heather - book one

Lily - book two

Violet - book three

Iris - book four

Hyacinth - book five

Rose - book six

and all the rest of the Hart Land granddaughters!

Fans of heartwarming romance and Chris Keniston's popular Farraday series will love Hart Land!

July 24
Indie House Publishing
Indie House Publishing

Customer Reviews

BetmyWilson ,


This was a wonderful book. Entertaining and well written.

LBflorida ,

Love from heartbreak

Retired General Hart runs Hartland, the family lakeside resort in a small New England town. Under his watchful eyes, his 11 granddaughters have started to find love, each in her own unique way. In the fourth book we meet Iris, a nanny who is tired of spending time with spoiled rich kids and comes home to the lake to escape and figure out what to do next with her life. A very endearing story about love blooming from tragedy.

Leslie Lady Irish ,

Another flower in the HartLand garden!

There is nothing like losing a parent - except perhaps losing both parents when a child is 4 or 6 years old. Having extremely wise foresight, those parents insured that Emily and Gavin were sent to their Uncle Eric, the relative they deemed best to raise their children. Putting aside his own grief at the loss of his sister, Eric decided to take the children to Hart Mountain to get a better handle on his new role. Meanwhile, Iris had had it with being nanny to spoiled, over indulged kids of spoiled, over indulgent parents. Her return home to Hart Mountain coincided with Eric & his new family’s visit. It seemed only natural that Iris and the rest of the clan did all they could to help the new family adjust. Fun times on the Mountain, along with the warmth of the Hart’s, Lucy, Iris & the cousins, as well as the natural resilience of children who know they are loved, Eric & the children began to heal. Iris and Eric, Emily & Gavin found their own special HEA. I really enjoyed this tale! Can’t wait for the next flower story!

More Books by Chris Keniston

Other Books in This Series