It Started with a Cowboy It Started with a Cowboy
3 - Cowboys of Creedence

It Started with a Cowboy

    • 4.7 • 26 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

"Chemistry so electric it flies off the page."—RT Book Reviews 4 stars for Caught Up in a Cowboy

What will this cowboy risk for love?

Colt James is back home on the family ranch, and he's done taking risks. A car accident ruined his shot at a professional hockey career and messed up his love life, and he's not taking a chance on anything that seems too good to be true. Especially not on Chloe Bishop, his nephew's irresistibly charming teacher and the one woman he can't stop thinking about.

Chloe Bishop liked her life the way it was—orderly, structured and safe. Life goes from managed to messy when Colt talks her into helping him coach a hockey team of rowdy eight-year-olds. Being this close to the cowboy she's crushing on is dangerous territory. But when a real enemy threatens Chloe, Colt will do anything to protect her. Even if it means risking himself—and his heart.

A delightful cowboy romance, perfect for readers of Maisey Yates and Carolyn Brown!

Cowboys of Creedence series:

Caught Up in a Cowboy (Book 1)

You Had Me at Cowboy (Book 2)

It Started With a Cowboy (Book 3)

Praise for Caught Up in a Cowboy:

"Funny, complicated, and irresistible. Sometimes a cowboy isn't perfect but you got to love him anyway." —JODI THOMAS, New York Times bestselling author

"Full of exquisite heat and passion…an enthralling combination of intense moments, playful banter and great depth of emotion."—Harlequin Junkie

"An appealing story of love rediscovered...enjoy this tender tale."—Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
April 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Jbean168 ,

Home Run!!

This was a great story! Two people who really lacked confidence in themselves finding their way to each other with loads of misunderstandings and mishaps. This story was sweet, sexy, romantic and funny at times. I fell in love with Colt and Chloe’s story!

Load fun ,

Good read

I received an advanced copy of this book from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Oh how I wish these stories were true! Colt is a perfect gentleman that would do anything for anyone, but Chloe doesn’t know if he is just being nice or if he could actually like her. Of course this book has two “head-over-boot heals” characters who don’t know when to quit assuming they know what the other person is thinking and actually use their words to communicate with each other.

There are a few side stories that make the story especially interesting- I’d love to know more about what finally happened to Rank!

More Books Like This

Back in the Bedroom & Kiss and Makeup Back in the Bedroom & Kiss and Makeup
2017
Hooked on Love Hooked on Love
2016
Risking It All Risking It All
2020
Hard Loving Cowboy Hard Loving Cowboy
2019
Bachelor for Hire Bachelor for Hire
2016
A Cowboy to Remember A Cowboy to Remember
2014

More Books by Jennie Marts

Stolen Away Stolen Away
2016
Caught Up in a Cowboy Caught Up in a Cowboy
2018
A Cowboy State of Mind A Cowboy State of Mind
2020
Hooked on Love Hooked on Love
2016
Catching the Cowgirl Catching the Cowgirl
2017
Tucked Away Tucked Away
2015

Other Books in This Series

Caught Up in a Cowboy Caught Up in a Cowboy
2018
You Had Me at Cowboy You Had Me at Cowboy
2018
Wish Upon a Cowboy Wish Upon a Cowboy
2019