• $9.99

Publisher Description

From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, Jane Against the World is deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States.

Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women.

This eye-opening book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman.

This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
February 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Roaring Brook Press
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
76.9
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-13

More Books by Karen Blumenthal