Publisher Description

“Some boys can get rough, some don’t always listen when you tell them to stop, and some boys, they’re just monsters. You gotta be careful who you play with…” ~ Jax Declan

I’m a tease, always have been. In my teens, Jax Declan tried to warn me about staying away from the bad boys. The only boy I ever wanted was Jax. But, no matter how much I tried to play with him, he rejected me.
I haven’t seen Jax Declan in years. A couple friends and I are going back to the Bayou for the summer. A little older now, and a bit wiser, I’ve decided that I’m going to find my teenage crush and I’m going to break him. This summer Jax Declan will play with me.
But the closer I get and the more I learn about the reserved, discreet, and sexy Jax Declan. Well, I’m starting to think that Jax Declan might just be one of those bad boys he tried to warn me about all those years ago.

March 17
Kelly Gendron
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Qnb17 ,

Sweet, sexy and very very bad!!

Having never read this author before, I'll admit I was apprehensive, but I took a chance based on the cover. I know... how shallow of me. But I'm so glad I did, Jax grabbed me from the beginning of the story and he did not let go. He's everything a girl could want...sweet, sexy and very very bad! Once Ms. Gendron threw in the tattoos and the MMA I was a puddle on the floor. The characters of Jax and Emmie are well defined and told through alternating POV's. The story flowed seamlessly with no unnecessary scenes. I absolutely loved this book! Can not wait for the next installment of the Declan Brothers. I received this ARC from Netgalley in exchange for a honest review.

NicNac0 ,

Good book

I liked the book and the characters. Even with the other brothers drawing me into their stories but I didn't like how it ended. There was still a lot I would of liked to know. I'm going to keep on reading the series.

33net# ,


Didn't want it to end!!! Fast pace romance that tugs on your heartstrings. Hope there is a sequel

More Books by Kelly Gendron

Other Books in This Series