• Pre-Order
    • Expected Dec 17, 2019
    • $19.99

Publisher Description

TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar.

In 2018, over one thousand New Yorkers posed for the camera and told their stories at JR's mobile photo studio and JR compiled their portraits into an astounding photographic mural—a portrait of the city—for the Brooklyn Museum.

This book features both the final mural and every individual photo, as well as a selection of compelling stories and a behind-the-scenes look at how this incredible work was made.

• This art piece captures the essence of an iconic city in words and images
• Includes a removable poster that showcases the entire mural
• Features a foreword by Darren Walker and an artist's statement
• Beautiful on the coffee table or in a photo book collection

Fans of Humans of New York, Jason Polan's Every Person in New York, and Banksy's Wall and Piece will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Fans of the artist JR
• Anyone who loves New York City
• Photographers, both established and aspiring
• Lovers of contemporary art, black and white photography, and site-specific art projects

GENRE
Arts & Entertainment
AVAILABLE
2019
December 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
Chronicle Books LLC
SELLER
Chronicle Books LLC
SIZE
38.8
MB

More Books by JR