• $3.99

Publisher Description

While on a blind date with a doctor and his mama, Lucy Fong gets a call that her estranged mom is found shot in the stomach in her private investigation office. She returns to Morro Cliff Village to search for answers and her sister...and finds only a dead body in her sister's apartment. 

When the local police chief zeros in on her sister as a "person of interest," Lucy must brush up her sleuthing skills. It's a race to find her sister before the police—and the killer—do. 

She must use all her wits (and those she can borrow) to find this hidden killer before he strikes at her family again.

Don't miss this fast-paced cozy mystery—get your copy of "Just Shoot Me Dead" today!

Mysteries & Thrillers
April 10
Anne R. Tan
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

scotst12 ,

Another home run!

I can’t wait until the next book. Lucy is more serious than Raina but just as lost. They both want to do the right thing, but things don’t always line up for them. I already loved this series. Hurry up with the next book Ms Tan.

J Trowbridge ,

Fun Cozy Mystery

I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Love the adventure and all the characters!! Po Po was a hoot! Looking forward Lucy’s next chapter!!

Kathryn-Ashe ,

Great beginning for a new series

Have loved the Raina Sun series, so pre-ordered this first Lucy Fong title the first day it was announced. Was fortunate to receive a review copy so was able to read and finish before the actual release, and receipt of my paid copy.

The plot moves seamlessly. The characters are great.

Lucy is half Chinese and long distanced from her mother, till she receives a call that her P.I. mother has been shot. Lucy quickly travels to her mother, with Po Po, close behind. Lucy is so interesting. I look forward to getting to know her, and her family, better in future books.

For those who have read the Raina books, Lucy and Raina are connected by Po Po. For those just discovering the author, no previous knowledge of the characters is necessary to fully enjoy this mystery.

More Books by Anne R. Tan

Other Books in This Series