Last One Alive Last One Alive

Last One Alive

    • 3.8 • 13 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

‘Adored it . . . What are you waiting for? Go and read this book. It's brilliant’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

They survived once. Can he save them this time?

When Detective Kjeld Nygaard is called to the discovery of a body in the burnt-out shell of a house, his heart sinks. He never wanted to see this house again. The house of a notorious serial killer. The house where he rescued Louisa Karlsson from being murdered.

But when they discover the body is in fact Louisa, the mystery deepens. It can’t be the old serial killer. He’s dead.

Then another body is found, again killed in the exact place where Kjeld saved them from another murderer. Another survivor dead.

With the clock ticking Kjeld and his partner Detective Esme Jansson are desperate to stop any more survivors from being murdered. But every clue they find leads to a dead end. Why is the killer picking off people Kjeld rescued? Could it be connected to another of his previous cases?

When Kjeld’s daughter is kidnapped – it’s a race against time to save her life. Can Kjeld stop the killer without paying the ultimate price or will he be the last one alive?

A heart-stopping and gripping crime thriller that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Helen Phifer, Lisa Regan and D.K. Hood.

Praise for Last One Alive

‘I was hooked from the first page to the last and was shocked when the murderer was revealed . . . wow, I never saw that coming’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Dark and intense with a brilliant plot line that kept me gripped throughout . . . Please don’t miss this if you love a good thriller’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A riveting and gripping mystery that kept me turning pages into the late hours of the night . . . This book is impossible to put down!’ Stephanie DeCarolis, USA Today bestselling author of The Guilty Husband

‘A high-stakes story which ratchets up the tension as it plunges the reader into a dark and suspenseful tale. Nygaard is becoming one of my favourite detectives. Recommended!’ Louise Mumford, bestselling author of Sleepless

About the author

Karin Nordin is an author, martial artist, cosplayer, and self-proclaimed cat whisperer. Her first novel, Where Ravens Roost, was shortlisted for the 2022 CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger award and her second novel, Last One Alive, was a 2022 ITW Best eBook award nominee. She has an MSc in Creative Writing from the University of Edinburgh and an MA in Scandinavian Literary Studies from the University of Amsterdam. Born in ‘The Biggest Little City in the World’ and raised in America’s Rust Belt, she now lives in the Netherlands. Sweet Little Lies, is her first standalone psychological thriller.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
9.8
MB

Customer Reviews

djdjfjck ,

Love the title!!

One of the best books I’ve read since finishing “Where Ravens Roost”!! Gripping and suspenseful! Hard to put down!

More Books Like This

The Last Fix The Last Fix
2010
The Absent One The Absent One
2012
Black Widow Black Widow
2015
Frozen Moment Frozen Moment
2011
The Blood Is Still The Blood Is Still
2021
Notorious Notorious
2016

More Books by Karin Nordin

Sweet Little Lies Sweet Little Lies
2023
Where Ravens Roost Where Ravens Roost
2021
The Man in Room Seven The Man in Room Seven
2024

Customers Also Bought

Thirty Days of Darkness Thirty Days of Darkness
2023
Mirror Image Mirror Image
2023
White as Snow White as Snow
2023
Night Shadows Night Shadows
2022
For the Lost For the Lost
2022
The Ice Swimmer The Ice Swimmer
2018