Little Green Little Green
Easy Rawlins Series

Little Green

An Easy Rawlins Mystery

    • 4.4 • 240 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

When Walter Mosley burst onto the literary scene in 1990 with his first Easy Rawlins mystery, Devil in a Blue Dress—a combustible mixture of Raymond Chandler and Richard Wright—he captured the attention of hundreds of thousands of readers (including future president Bill Clinton). Eleven books later, Easy Rawlins is one of the few private eyes in contemporary crime fiction who can be called iconic and immortal. In the incendiary and fast-paced Little Green, he returns from the brink of death to investigate the dark side of L.A.’s 1960s hippie haven, the Sunset Strip.

We last saw Easy in 2007’s Blonde Faith, fighting for his life after his car plunges over a cliff. True to form, the tough WWII veteran survives, and soon his murderous sidekick Mouse has him back cruising the mean streets of L.A., in all their psychedelic 1967 glory, to look for a young black man, Evander “Little Green” Noon, who disappeared during an acid trip. Fueled by an elixir called Gator’s Blood, brewed by the conjure woman Mama Jo, Easy experiences a physical, spiritual, and emotional resurrection, but peace and love soon give way to murder and mayhem. Written with Mosley’s signature grit and panache, this engrossing and atmospheric mystery is not only a trip back in time, it is also a tough-minded exploration of good and evil, and of the power of guilt and redemption. Once again, Easy asserts his reign over the City of (Fallen) Angels.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
May 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.3
MB

Customer Reviews

DRD 52 ,

Little green

Another great book by Mosley in the Easy Rawlings series. There are plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader interested. The book is definitely a page turner!

Deepee58 ,

Welcome Back Easy Rawlings!!

An excellent read and a great resurrection story. I can't wait for the next one.

Tornadoster ,

Easy Returns

A great "revival" of Easy Rawlins. It was not one of the better reads in this series, but for lovers of Easy Rawlins mysteries.... It will do.

More Books Like This

Cinnamon Kiss Cinnamon Kiss
2005
A Hard Ticket Home A Hard Ticket Home
2004
He Done Her Wrong He Done Her Wrong
2011
Jungle of Glass (for fans of Michael Connelly, James Patterson and Stieg Larsson) Jungle of Glass (for fans of Michael Connelly, James Patterson and Stieg Larsson)
2011
Don't Dare a Dame Don't Dare a Dame
2015
Last Ditch Last Ditch
2013

More Books by Walter Mosley

Devil in a Blue Dress Devil in a Blue Dress
2010
Down the River unto the Sea Down the River unto the Sea
2018
All I Did Was Shoot My Man All I Did Was Shoot My Man
2012
Charcoal Joe Charcoal Joe
2016
The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey
2010
Blood Grove Blood Grove
2021

Customers Also Bought

The High Window The High Window
1988
Tishomingo Blues Tishomingo Blues
2009
The Little Sister The Little Sister
1988
Smoke Smoke
2021
The Lady in the Lake The Lady in the Lake
1988
21 Immortals 21 Immortals
2020

Other Books in This Series

Charcoal Joe Charcoal Joe
2016
Rose Gold Rose Gold
2014