• $3.99

Publisher Description

From renowned Newbery-winning author Jerry Spinelli comes a powerful story about how not fitting in just might lead to an incredible life. This classic book is perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Carl Hiaasen. Just like other kids, Zinkoff rides his bike, hopes for snow days, and wants to be like his dad when he grows up. But Zinkoff also raises his hand with all the wrong answers, trips over his own feet, and falls down with laughter over a word like "Jabip."

Other kids have their own word to describe him, but Zinkoff is too busy to hear it. He doesn't know he's not like everyone else. And one winter night, Zinkoff's differences show that any name can someday become "hero."

With some of his finest writing to date and great wit and humor, Jerry Spinelli creates a story about a boy's individuality surpassing the need to fit in and the genuine importance of failure. As readers follow Zinkoff from first through sixth grade, it becomes impossible not to identify with and root for him through failures and triumphs. The perfect classroom read.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2009
October 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

Łośer ,

Extraordinary

I’m not a writer but a reader but, I have to say that this book is extraordinary. I very much enjoy the strange problems of the nine year old boy.i do know this isn’t the best review but I just had to let people know of the talent in this book

💩turd ,

😢

😭😭😭😭😭😭

Puppy_lover_600 ,

Don't Read

Everyone who I know who has read this book has agreed that the book is terrible.
It has no plot, it is stupid. I recommend not reading it.

More Books by Jerry Spinelli