Love to Hate You Love to Hate You
The One

Love to Hate You

The perfect opposites-attract, enemies to lovers romantic comedy from Camilla Isley

    • 4.9 • 14 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Goodbye New York! Hello… Cowboy?

If Samantha’s Baker’s life were as simple as one of the movies she produces, when she – a latte-loving city girl - gets banished to the country and fights with the local hunk cowboy soon afterwards they’d fall in love. But everyone knows the movies aren’t real life! (And just FYI, Mr Cowboy, it’s not gonna happen!)

Travis Hunt knows what it’s like to miss the city. He’s given up everything to take over the family ranch and become mayor of Emerald Creek. He has responsibilities. But how does he convince a gorgeous, hot-shot executive like Samantha to swap her stilettos for cowboy boots and her Friday night cocktails for country dance competitions? Small town life just can’t compete with all the hustle and bustle of New York City.

But what if it’s not where you are that you call home… What if it’s who you find while you’re there?

An opposites attract, enemies-to-lovers rom-com perfect for fans of Sarah Adams and Mhairi McFarlane

Please note that this title was originally published as Sweet Love and Country Roads.

What readers are saying about Camilla Isley:

‘A fun read filled with humor, heart, and love big enough to reach...to the stars and back. Recommended read for Contemporary Romance, Chick-Lit, and Romantic Comedy fans. Get ready to be starstruck!’ Gina, Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

‘It's not every day the female lead is revered more for her high intelligence, than her beauty. It was nice to see that dynamic between Lana and Christian...following what the heart wants. Sara, Chick Lit Central

‘I completely fell for Christian in this book and it's been ages since I last felt like this about a book boyfriend.’ Rachel, Rachel Random Reads

‘I adored these characters. Penned in my favorite dual POV, the writing style was crisp and engaging, yet also perceptive and loaded with wry wit and clever touches. I zipped through their star-crossed storylines.’ Honolulubelle, Books & Bindings

‘Cute, sweet, and fun!’ Zoe, What's Better Than Books?

'This book had me smiling away to myself!! It has the perfect mixture of sweet, passion, drama and courage!' Michelle, Come Read With Me

‘A fantastic romantic read that I devoured in one sitting.’ Kay, Coffee and Kindle Book Reviews

‘An addictive page turner with an absolutely wonderful meet-cute.’ Julie, Romantic Reads and Such

‘You can definitely feel the chemistry between main characters. They're so different but perfect for each other. An adorable rom-com that made me smile a lot.’ San, Behind the Sentence

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
August 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
286
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

SaraRomCom ,

Sign me up for country living

But only if Travis the hot cowboy and all the cute pets are included…

I loved reading this story… and the battling, every interaction had me biting my nails with tension… I couldn’t wait for these two to get together, and when they did, I thought my head was going to explode for how perfect it was…

DragonBookLover13 ,

Small town enemies to lovers

With cute pets, a sizzling chemistry, and no third act breakup this book was one of my favorite. The flirtation between Sam and Travis is off the charts … I loved every minute spent with them …

CoolCatCI ,

Chemistry for miles

I couldn’t put this book down. Every time Sam and Travis were in a room together I was sitting at the edge of my seat biting my nails for the sizzling enemies to lovers tension… oh the banter was supreme…

No third act breakup which I love

More Books Like This

Not In A Billion Years Not In A Billion Years
2023
First Comes Love First Comes Love
2019
Love at First Spite Love at First Spite
2022
Believe Believe
2016
Dream On Dream On
2022
First Taste First Taste
2014

More Books by Camilla Isley

Friend Zone Friend Zone
2024
Opposites Attract Opposites Attract
2021
My Billionaire Grump My Billionaire Grump
2023
The Love Theorem The Love Theorem
2023
Fool Me Twice at Christmas Fool Me Twice at Christmas
2021
I Have Never I Have Never
2017

Other Books in This Series

The Love Theorem The Love Theorem
2023
Love Quest Love Quest
2023
The Love Proposal The Love Proposal
2023