Publisher Description

From A USA Today Bestselling Author

A determined wallflower...

After five seasons as a wallflower, Lettie Fairchild is resigned to spinsterhood. Mostly. Determined to claim more meaning for her life than seeing her younger sisters married, she seeks a purpose. She finds what she’s looking for when she happens upon a book describing seven curses that plague London.

A wounded war hero...

Nathaniel Hawke is attempting to adjust to civilian life after retiring from the military, but his injured leg and memories of his time in the service prevent an easy transition. On his long walks during London’s darkest hours, Nathaniel is appalled by what he sees taking place on the dirty streets and alleyways. He is determined to take action. Coming upon a proper, if rebellious, lady in the desolate area both intrigues and frustrates him.

An undeniable love.

Nathaniel’s disregard for his personal safety infuriates Lettie even as her heart is touched by his determination to aid the city’s neglected children.

As the two wounded souls stumble upon each other time and again in slums and ballrooms, they realize they fight a common cause--and share an unbridled passion.

Will the curse they fight be their downfall? Or will love win the day?

Enjoy the first full-length book in The Seven Curses of London series today!

January 14
Lana Williams
Lana Williams

Customer Reviews

klmoham ,

One of my favorites

Loved this book and these characters - can’t wait to read the next one.

Arbogal ,

Loving the Hawke

Great book! Sizzling romance with a captivating storyline and charming characters. Enjoyed every word. This is a stand alone novel but is the first in a series. Can’t wait to read the next!

More Books by Lana Williams

Other Books in This Series