Lucky in Love

    • 4.2 • 1.1K Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Book 1 of the Lucky trilogy

From New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.

Beau Luckadeau has always been lucky at cards, lucky with cattle, and lucky with land, but he's never been lucky in love...

Everything this hunky rancher touches turns to gold--except relationships. Beau hasn’t got a lick of sense when it comes to women. The woman of his dreams slipped through his fingers, and he’s gotten himself tied up with a gold-digger. Then spitfire Milli Torres shows up practically in his backyard. Milli can mend a fence, pull a calf, or shoot a rattlesnake between the eyes. She’s come to help out at the Lazy Z Ranch, and she’s horrified to learn that her nearest neighbor is the very man she hoped never to lay eyes on again. And if Beau ever figures out what really happened on that steamy Louisiana night when they first met, there’ll be the devil to pay.

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this moving story of a cowboy hero who gets a second chance with the woman of his dreams.

Lucky Series:

Lucky in Love (Book 1)

One Lucky Cowboy (Book 2)

Getting Lucky (Book 3)

Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown:

"An old-fashioned love story told well… A delight."—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

"Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."—Romance Junkies

"Funny, frank, and full of heart… One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."—USA Today Happy Ever After

"Alive with humor… Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."—Fresh Fiction

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2009
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Thing1law ,

Disappointing

The author writes well but the characters were not really likable. Milli is selfish up until midway through the book so she was annoying. Once she got over her selfishness she was okay. Beau is supposed to be a gentleman so he is willing to marry a woman he does not love simply because he gave his word; yet, he was not a gentleman when he caught Milli skinny dipping and was asked to avert his eyes while she got dressed.

The author, for some unknown reason, tells the story from everyone’s point of view. The point of view changes during conversations. The author does not wait for a new chapter to switch views or use asterisks. She simply begins a new view point during conversations which was weird.

I only finished the book because I started it.

DannyGirl2146 ,

Lucky in Love

She’s childish and dumb and he is just plain ole dumb. Long drown out book with run on about the same thing. Not sure how this has as many stars as it does but it’s really boring and dumb

sbsbrinson ,

Sweet, sweet romance

For Beau and a Millie life takes a number of turns! From a hot night in a Louisiana to a beautiful baby girl to Oklahoma, fate works to bring them back together.

More Books by Carolyn Brown

2009
2011
2016
2017
2014
2018

Customers Also Bought

2017
2018
2019
2019
2017
2017

Other Books in This Series

2009
2010