• $7.99

Publisher Description

’Tis the season for…




All he wants for Christmas is peace and quiet…

After two tours in Afghanistan, retired Army sniper Finn O’Donnell believes his new ranch outside the sleepy little town of Burnt Boot, Texas, is the perfect place for an undisturbed holiday season. But before he can settle in, an old friend shows up looking for protection and a place where nobody knows her name.

But that’s going to take a miracle…

Callie Brewster must relocate to protect her young nephew, Martin, and the only person she trusts is her old Army friend, Finn. Burnt Boot seems like the perfect place to be anonymous, but it turns out a small town with big drama is no place to hide…

Praise for The Cowboy’s Christmas Baby:

“Featuring a down-home cast of characters that feel more like family than fiction, this story makes for the perfect escape.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 stars

October 7
Sourcebooks, Inc
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Anlenhart ,

Cowboy Boots for Christmas

Cowboy boots for Christmas is the story of Callie, an veteran who just gained custody of her nephew and Finn, her sniper partner. Finn has bought a ranch just outside of Boot Lick, Texas and become a working rancher. Callie's nephew Martin witnessed a murder outside of their apartment and they need a place to lie low. They move to Finn's ranch and Callie becomes a combination housekeeper and ranchhand. Within a few weeks, their household includes 2 dogs, 1 parrot, 4 children, and the former owner of the ranch. Finn and Callie start off as best friends but become lovers as they work towards their happily ever after.

I enjoy reading Carolyn Brown's cowboy romance novels. Her settings are authentic, characters funny and well written, and main characters realistic. I haven't been dissappointed yet and will continue to read her novels. I especially love her grannie figure, this book features Verdie, the sassy former owner of the ranch. I would reccomend this book to anyone who enjoys cowboy romances!

I was given a free copy for an honest review from NetGalley.com

More Books by Carolyn Brown

Other Books in This Series