• $2.99

Publisher Description

After graduating from Bowler University, the last place Cam Ruiz ever expected to find himself is his hometown. A bad job as a bouncer and worry over his mom's health make living in Paradise anything but. There's only one thing that can make his return any harder—running into the only girl he's ever loved.

Tate Ellison made a mistake when she was eighteen, one that cost her the best thing she's ever had. She always hoped the pain of losing Cam would fade over time. Too bad it's only grown. She took comfort in the fact that she'd never have to face him again, so his presence in Paradise throws her for a loop.

The pull between them is instant, and when the truth of what happened years ago tumbles out, they share a mind-blowing kiss … which leads to more. But the past has a way of repeating itself. When all the cards are on the table, Cam and Tate must decide what they are willing to do to make it last.

January 6
William Morrow Impulse

Customer Reviews

@LisaHines711 ,

Review: Bowler University #3: Make It last

Make it Last by Megan Erickson is the third book in her Bowler University series. It can be read as a standalone.

Camilo Ruiz is back in Paradise. His hometown and a place he never expected to go back to. Not after what happened with Tate. The one love in his life.

Tatum Ellison made a judgement call four years ago and has been paying for it ever since. She has never left paradise, is still working at the diner. The one thing she never expected was that Cam would come back.

Two broken people believing things that aren't quite correct and living in pain for the past few years they've spent apart. Fate has intervened and caused Cam and Tate's paths to cross. The beauty of this story is what happens when they do. Distance allowed them stay apart but that has changed now. In Paradise, they can't stop crossing paths and the electricity that used to exist between them is still very much in existence.

A beautiful read. I definitely will read more from this author and will go back and read the previous books in the series.

More Books by Megan Erickson

Other Books in This Series