• Pre-Order
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A birthday death and a church with secrets are a nightmare in the making for LAPD rookie Darcy Walker in this nail-biting crime thriller by A.J. Lape.



Darcy Walker isn’t making enough bank to pay her bills. But delivering pizzas as a side hustle hits a snag when she finds her customer without a pulse. Problem is, the victim is Ugly Pizza’s biggest competitor, and her boss, Rollo, becomes a prime suspect.



Determined to clear his name when crimes from his past surface, life as a rookie soon goes high octane when she dodges gunfire in an active shooter incident at the Church to the Stars. Going against direct orders to leave the interrogation to the suits, Darcy uncovers shocking revelations that unearth a Hollywood scoop that is anything but holy. While chasing the truth in both investigations, she fends off a bounty on her own head, and the feeling somebody is trying to kill her too.



Is it someone connected to Rollo’s case? The church seeking payback? Or does a third party have an end game she doesn’t yet understand?



For fans of Stephanie Plum, Veronica Mars, Fortune Redding, and other mystery-thriller heroines, Medusa Effect will leave you laughing one minute…then hiding under your bed the next.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2021
August 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
474
Pages
PUBLISHER
A. J. Lape
SELLER
Ada Lape
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books by A. J. Lape

Other Books in This Series