Mine To Mourn Mine To Mourn
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

She loved them. She hated them. She wanted them dead.

For as long as Casey can remember, everyone she loves dies. Believing herself cursed, she swears never to allow anyone close to her again.

Fifteen years later, when confronted with the suspicious death of a beloved colleague at the university where she teaches, Casey cannot shake the notion that she is responsible. Scarred by her past, she is evasive when questioned by police, and when DNA implicates her in another unsolved death, suspicions are heightened.

As evidence mounts against her, Casey is forced not only to confront her past but also to test her capacity to trust again as she finds herself inexplicitly drawn to a lead investigating detective. However, as the body count rises, Casey's struggle to exonerate herself reveals evidence more shocking than she can imagine.

Nothing she has relied on is the truth. 
Those she trusted cannot be depended upon. 
And she alone must figure out the identity of a killer she never believed was real.
 

Themes of obsession, self-preservation, and denial-into-discovery are masterfully weaved with intrigue, anticipation, and action in this sexually charged, psychological thriller perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, or Erica Spindler.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
December 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
417
Pages
PUBLISHER
The BEAR the DOGS Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books by C A Rin

Witches And Lost Children Witches And Lost Children
2022
Midnight To Mourning Midnight To Mourning
2022
Of Blood Of Blood
2022

Other Books in This Series