Mission: Improper

    • 4.5 • 33 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A thrilling twist on the enemies to lovers’ theme—a deliciously dark vampire romance with a unique steampunk infusion. 


He promised her vengeance. She threatened to steal his heart instead….


Caleb Byrnes works best alone. The cold and brooding blue blood is the best tracker the Guild of Nighthawks has, and he rules the craving within him with an iron hand. Nobody escapes him. Nobody gets the better of him. And nobody has ever come close to unleashing the hunger within him. 


Until now….


Ingrid Miller is the one who got away.


The one woman who makes him burn, and threatens all his hard-won control.


The passionate and fiery verwulfen bounty hunter once worked a case with him—and left him tied to his bed. Naked.


When they’re partnered together on a new case, Byrnes finally sees his chance to have his revenge. He will have her in his bed and he will ruin her with his kiss, and vengeance will be so, so sweet.


There’s just one little problem….


Vampires once ruled London—but after a bloodthirsty revolution left the human queen on the throne, the city has been negotiating a new peace. Rumors of a plot against the queen beckon, and Byrnes and Ingrid must go undercover among the blue blood elite in order to discover the truth. 


And when their hunt uncovers a dangerous conspiracy, Byrnes must unleash the darkness within him if he’s to have any chance of protecting the woman his vampiric half wants to claim….


A unique, sexy paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Ilona Andrews, Nalini Singh, and Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series.



Binge read this COMPLETE series today!


Mission: Improper is the first book in the spin-off to Bec's award-winning London Steampunk series. If you're searching for a vampire romance with a sexy twist, an enemies-to-lovers pairing, and plenty of action-adventure, then you’ll love sharing the journey with Byrnes and Ingrid!


Don’t miss any of the London Steampunk: The Blue Blood Conspiracy books! 


Book 1: Mission: Improper.

Book 2: The Mech Who Loved Me.

Book 3: You Only Love Twice.

Book 4: To Catch A Rogue

Book 5: Dukes Are Forever

Book 6: From London, With Love


What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster: 


"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" –Night Owl Reviews

"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex...utterly delicious. " –Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all." –Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh


London Steampunk: The Blue Blood Conspiracy series:


- Gaslight Fantasy Romance

- Historical Fantasy Romance

- Steampunk Romance

- Paranormal Romance

- Vampire Romance

- Action Adventure Romance

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
August 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lochaber Press Pty. Ltd
SELLER
Lochaber Press
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

trevalensmaggie ,

Another great story…

This is another great story from Bec McMaster, but can someone PLEASE get this woman an editor?!? I love the story and the world building, but there are missing words, bad grammar, and the use of words that don’t make any sense in context. I really hope this author gets a better editor- the poor editing pulls the reader right out of the story - but I doubt it very much since even her latest books have the same issues.

More Books by Bec McMaster

2017
2020
2020
2012
2018
2013

Customers Also Bought

2016
2012
2013
2014
2016
2017

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018
2018
2019
2020