Monster Born Monster Born
#1 - Northern Creatures

Monster Born

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Like Frank Victorsson, some things will not stay dead.

Two hundred years ago, Victor Frankenstein reanimated a stitched-together corpse. But the man once known as Frankenstein's Monster refused to embody his father's malice. He escaped his origin – and stumbled into a small Minnesota town overflowing with magic.

Now, the Nordic elves of his new home call him family. The werewolves call him friend. When the town's vampires disappear and innocents die, Frank realizes the demon responsible might be the one force capable of pulling to the surface the horrors he'd learned to suppress.

Frank must stop a rampaging evil bent on murdering the people he loves the most. But can he save his town without losing himself?

 

Join the man formerly known as Frankenstein's Monster and the magical people of Alfheim, Minnesota, in a captivating fantasy that's a must-read page-turner perfect for fans of Patricia Briggs, Anne McCraffery, and Neil Gaiman. Immerse yourself in the deeply satisfying Northern Creatures universe today!

Northern Creatures: The lovechild of American Gods and Penny Dreadful raised by its doting Midwestern aunt, Fargo

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
October 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
238
Pages
PUBLISHER
Six Talon Sign Fantasy & Futuristic Romance
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
562.2
KB

Customer Reviews

BluePhoenix25 ,

A Good Read

An interesting mix of the Frankenstein myth with modern urban fantasy.

msvickiejean ,

Monster Born

I am a great fan of Kris Austen Radcliffe. This book, a departure from her dragons-and-fates norm, was a surprising and satisfying entry into a new genre. In this new series, she weaves together elvish mythology, vampires and werewolves, and the Frankenstein story. As a plus for me as I lived in Minnesota, she places it all in modern-day setting of the state, is frankly a stroke of genius. Kris makes Frank more than just "Frankenstein's monster”. He is a person with feelings of love and laughter for his family and friends. The characters around Frank are well developed and pull you into the story of a close-knit group of non-normal friends and family. The ghosts of Lizzy and Rose brought a bittersweet sense of closure to Frank's pain of loss. I did not expect the villain’s identity at all. Good solid plot twists, and the moment of the big "who is this" reveal was a huge one. Never saw it coming -- but it's exactly what it needed to be. "Monster Born" is clever, excellent writing. I am anxiously awaiting the release of Book 2!

More Books Like This

Blood Heir Blood Heir
2021
Darklands Darklands
2012
One Fell Sweep One Fell Sweep
2016
Rift in the Soul Rift in the Soul
2024
Blood in Her Veins Blood in Her Veins
2016
Shattered Bonds Shattered Bonds
2019

More Books by Kris Austen Radcliffe

Thomas's Muse Thomas's Muse
2014
Daniel's Fire Daniel's Fire
2014
Robert's Soul Robert's Soul
2014
Quidell Brothers Box Set Quidell Brothers Box Set
2015
Games of Fate Games of Fate
2018
Thomas's Need Thomas's Need
2016

Customers Also Bought

Dragon Badge Dragon Badge
2015
The Nyte Patrol The Nyte Patrol
2019
Hidden Mischief Hidden Mischief
2019
Twilight Seeker Twilight Seeker
2021
The Werewolf of Whitechapel The Werewolf of Whitechapel
2021
Huntress: A Royal States Novel Huntress: A Royal States Novel
2018

Other Books in This Series

Vampire Cursed Vampire Cursed
2019
Elf Raised Elf Raised
2019
Wolf Hunted Wolf Hunted
2019
Fae Touched Fae Touched
2020
Death Kissed Death Kissed
2020
God Forsaken God Forsaken
2021