• $7.99

Publisher Description

It takes a fearless woman to love the most scandalous man alive in New York Times Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout’s breathtaking novel

Even a ghost hunter like Rosie Herpin couldn’t have foreseen the fateful meeting between two mourners that has brought her so intimately close to the notorious and seductive Devlin de Vincent. Everyone in New Orleans knows he’s heir to a dark family curse that both frightens and enthralls. To the locals, Devlin is the devil. To Rosie, he’s a man who’s stoking her wildest fantasies. When a brutal attack on her friend is linked to the de Vincents, he becomes a mystery she may be risking her life to solve. 

Devlin knows what he wants from this sexy and adventurous woman. But what does Rosie want from him? It’s a question that becomes more pressing—and more dangerous—when he suspects her of prying into the shadows of his past. 

Now, the legends surrounding the de Vincents may not be myths at all. But if she’s to discover the truth, she must follow them straight into the arms of the man she can’t resist—the handsome devil himself.

January 29

Customer Reviews

Chinabean4 ,

Moonlight scandal

Thoroughly enjoyed all the drama and suspense of all three books. Didn't want the story to end so much so that I was wondering if there will be a fourth book? I'm sure Payton must have a mysterious and interesting past worth writing about too 😉

Tinker daddy ,

De Vincent Series

The series had it all. I didn’t want to put it down till I was finished. It was so good that I would read it all over again.

tcsbl5 ,


I just sent the last 3 days reading all 3 of these books. I have lots of other things that didn’t get done, because I COULDN’T put these books down! When you pick this book up, be prepared to put your life on hold. There are mystery, suspense, laughter, love, loyalty, evil, justice, and unexpected twists in this book and in this series. Devlin is so used to taking care of things for his family, that it is really difficult for him to trust. Rosie steps right into his space and gives him back the truth. That’s a rarity for Dev, but it’s just normal life for Rosie, and Dev isn’t sure how to process that.

The pacing is fast and the action is scattered throughout, so there aren’t any dull moments. It would make the most sense to read these 3 books in order, because then you would know all of the different players. There are some characters that the reader will love and enjoy reading, and there are other characters that the reader will be satisfied to find out where they end up. Wow!!

More Books by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Other Books in This Series