Murder In Margate Murder In Margate
#3 - A Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery

Murder In Margate

    • 4.4 • 8 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

MURDER IN MARGATE, Book 3 in Marilyn Clay's Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series features clever young sleuth Miss Juliette Abbott. What begins as a relaxing holiday in Margate for Miss Abbott turns into an anxiety-riddled nightmare! Once Juliette and her friend Miss Haworth are settled into the picturesque seaside village, things go vastly awry when the younger sister of Juliette's new friend in Margate goes missing and Juliette finds the girl's abigail dead below a cliff! As she searches for clues to the killer's identity, yet another young lady is found murdered! Just when Juliette believes she knows the identity of the guilty party, she instead finds herself in the cross-hairs of a Kentish smuggling ring who have vowed to dispatch her to the bottom of the sea! Can Miss Abbott find a way out of this confusing puzzle, or is she destined to become yet one more murder in Margate?

"An intriguing story that drew me in and kept me turning pages. Miss Abbott once again proves she is as clever as she is charming. I loved the surprise twist at the end and how the author tied everything in with a real-life mystery in Margate. I hope Marilyn Clay adds more books to this delightful series!" - A. W.

"Heroine Juliette Abbott is just as confident and perceptive as ever. Though the case gets more and more complicated, Juliette keeps her sense of humor and uses her wit and perceptive intelligence to sort out who the culprit is. A great read!" - L. B.

In addition to the ten titles in her Juliette Abbott Mystery series, best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written seven Regency Romances. Her latest, THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX, is now available in print, Ebook and audio. Look-alike cousins lead a nobleman on a merry chase!

MARILYN CLAY's historical romantic suspense novels set in the New World in the 1600s include: DECEPTIONS: A Colonial Jamestown Novel, originally released in hardcover. Catherine travels to the New World in search of her betrothed, but what she finds in Jamestown is not at all what she expects! SECRETS AND LIES also published in hardcover and re-released in paperback and ebook as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES, is the inspirational story of four young English girls who travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, all in search of love, a new life and the adventure of a lifetime. Both novels were praised by The Library Journal and Booklist.

BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY Set in 1776 Philadelphia, Betsy Ross determines to uncover who is responsible for the death of her beloved husband John Ross, but can she bring down the ruthless double spy before he kills her, or her sisters?

STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery by Marilyn Clay. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason's first case is a murder charge against her own father! But, can she trust the handsome man who has agreed to help her?

All of Marilyn Clay's Regency and historical novels are clean and wholesome, with no graphic scenes, violence or strong language. All are suitable for teen and young adult readers. All of Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles, and many of her Regencies have become online best sellers. 18th and 19th ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA, HISTORY OF THE WATER CLOSET and three books on REGENCY PERIOD FURNITURE. For additional information about the author visit her website at Marilyn Clay Author.

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 18
The Regency Plume Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books Like This

Murder at Marble House Murder at Marble House
In Like Flynn In Like Flynn
Wild Irish Rose Wild Irish Rose
On Her Majesty's Frightfully Secret Service On Her Majesty's Frightfully Secret Service
Murder at Beechwood Murder at Beechwood
Murder on the Cliffs Murder on the Cliffs

More Books by Marilyn Clay

Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller - A Regency Romance Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller - A Regency Romance
Murder at Morland Manor Murder at Morland Manor
He Didn't Go Alone He Didn't Go Alone
A Pretty Puzzle - A Regency Romance A Pretty Puzzle - A Regency Romance
Bewitching Lord Winterton - A Regency Romance Bewitching Lord Winterton - A Regency Romance
The Unsuitable Suitor - A Regency Romance The Unsuitable Suitor - A Regency Romance

Customers Also Bought

Oxford Crimson Oxford Crimson
Daughters of Disguise Daughters of Disguise
Oxford Ivory Oxford Ivory
The Continental Gentleman The Continental Gentleman
Oxford Brass Oxford Brass
Cream of the Crop Cream of the Crop

Other Books in This Series

Murder At Medley Park Murder At Medley Park
Murder In Middlewych Murder In Middlewych
Murder In Maidstone Murder In Maidstone
Murder At Montford Hall Murder At Montford Hall
Murder On Marsh Lane Murder On Marsh Lane
Murder In Martindale Murder In Martindale