Murder in the Dark Murder in the Dark
Book 12 - Libby Sarjeant Mysteries

Murder in the Dark

A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery

    • 4.4 • 5 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its twelfth instalment!


An unidentified woman's body is found in a remote garden in Kent. With the owners not in residence, the only people with legitimate access are the caretaker, Johnny, and landscape gardeners Adam Sarjeant and his employer, Mog.

Libby is understandably afraid of her son falling under suspicion. With the help of her friend, Fran, she is determined to find the murderer, with or without the assistance of Chief Detective Inspector Ian Connell, who seems determined to be singularly unhelpful.

But who else could the murderer possibly be?
__________________________________________________


Praise for the bestselling series:


'This is a totally fascinating mystery with lots of historical background. The plot consists of several strands and I love the way they are cleverly woven together'
***** Top 1000 Amazon review

'I love these nice, gentle books for a relaxing read and enough twists and turns to keep you interested' ***** Amazon review

'Another great murder mystery with Libby Fran and the gang at their brilliant best' ***** Amazon review

'If you like well written, friendly detective novels you will love these' ***** Amazon review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
September 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Murder at the Abbey Murder at the Abbey
2021
Sick of Shadows Sick of Shadows
1989
A Colourful Death A Colourful Death
2010
The Chalon Heads The Chalon Heads
2014
Deadly Deceit Deadly Deceit
1992
Manna from Hades Manna from Hades
2009

More Books by Lesley Cookman

Murder in Steeple Martin Murder in Steeple Martin
2012
Murder at the Laurels Murder at the Laurels
2012
Murder in Midwinter Murder in Midwinter
2012
Murder Repeated Murder Repeated
2019
Murder After Midnight Murder After Midnight
2021
Murder by the Sea Murder by the Sea
2012

Customers Also Bought

Deadly Treasures Deadly Treasures
2016
Diamonds of Death Diamonds of Death
2016
Fatal Masquerade Fatal Masquerade
2017
Lady Rample and the Ghost of Christmas Past Lady Rample and the Ghost of Christmas Past
2018
Lady Rample and the Yuletide Caper Lady Rample and the Yuletide Caper
2020
Lady Rample and the Mysterious Mr. Singh Lady Rample and the Mysterious Mr. Singh
2019

Other Books in This Series

Murder in a Different Place Murder in a Different Place
2014
Murder Out of Tune Murder Out of Tune
2014
Murder at Mallowan Manor Murder at Mallowan Manor
2015
Murder in the Blood Murder in the Blood
2015
Murder on the Run Murder on the Run
2016
Murder by the Barrel Murder by the Barrel
2017