• $5.99

Publisher Description

Something is amiss at The Cat’s Meow yarn shop. 

Even before she heard of Owen Esch’s death, Hannah Troyer knew something wasn’t right. The yarn store has been closing at odd times, the ever-dependable Mary isn’t always at her post . . . and an Englisch man has been loitering around back.

Now, as leaves of brown, gold, and orange blanket Middlebury, Indiana, Owen lies dead on the Pumpkinvine Trail. The only clues to the murderer’s identity point in two very different directions—one of them leading right to The Cat’s Meow.

The police call in a federal investigator, but Hannah and village manager Amber Bowman are in no mood to wait for them to figure out what they already know—that no one from the Amish Village killed Owen Esch. In a town where Amish and Englisch mingle daily, mutual suspicions build.

Amber and Hannah need to work quickly to solve the murder mystery and bring harmony back to the Amish community. 
Sweet and cozy Amish mysteryPart of the Amish Village Mystery Series. Book 1: Murder Simply Brewed; Book 2: Murder Tightly Knit; Book 3: Murder Freshly BakedBook length: 85,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs

Fiction & Literature
December 16

Customer Reviews

Shelia27 ,

Tightly knit

I loved this book. It keep me wanting to read more. There was a great blend of mystery and wholesome views with an underlying message of Christian values. I would read more by this author!

Katz mom 21 ,

Murder Tightly Knit

This was an excellent book. It was hard to put it down once I started reading it. I loved the fact that so many young Amish girls had such good jobs. The English woman Pam and her husband were interesting too. The only thing that I didn’t understand why the sheriff deputy Cherry, gave them all such a difficult time. I recommend this book..

Toccoakate ,

Murder Tightly Knit

Great mystery that left me wondering to the end! I love how the views of the murderer were presented so that it had me searching throughout the story for him by hints I had received! Love the faith!

More Books by Vannetta Chapman

Other Books in This Series