• $3.99

Publisher Description

This book broke my heart. It reduced me to tears a quarter of the way in and I don’t think I stopped crying until the end.’ Goodreads Reviewer


Your life or your unborn child’s – how do you choose?


Paige and Nick are happy. They have a beautiful home, a loving family and, most importantly, they would do anything for each other. Now, they are having a baby and it feels like all their dreams are coming true.


But joy turns to despair when they discover that Paige has a rare, life-threatening heart condition and they lose their longed-for child. Heartbroken, the couple must accept the reality that they may not become parents after all.


Just as they begin to come to terms with their loss, Paige unexpectedly falls pregnant again. Paige’s heart is still weak, and to carry the baby to term puts them both at risk. The couple now face an impossible decision: Paige’s life or the life of their unborn child?


If Paige keeps the baby, she could lose her life and destroy the man she loves. If Nick tries to stop her, he may lose them both forever. It’s the most important decision they have ever had to make – and time is running out.


My Life for Yours is a heartbreaking, gripping and emotional story about love, loss and an impossible choice, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kate Hewitt.


What readers are saying about My Life for Yours:


WOW!!! What can I say about this book????… Grabbed me from page 1 and it kept me on the edge of my seat. So heartbreaking… I can honestly say I have only cried a handful of times when I have read a book and this one got to me!! This was fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An emotional and heartbreaking book and really makes you think about the heart wrenching choices some people have to make. Once I had started reading I couldn't put it down… be warned tissues will definitely be required.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow loved this book, it just blew me away. An emotional rollercoaster… I can't recommend this book enough.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


OMG! I had to take a break after finishing this book!!I had two mini Niagara Falls flowing down my face… It made me smile, it made me cry… One of the best books in this category that I have ever read… I have found 'my' queen of the waterworks.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Freakin fantabulous!!... had me hooked at the beginning and I never put it down!!! I cried at the end!!what a roller coaster of emotions… an amazing book and the author is supercalifragilisticexpialidocious awesome!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I cried while reading this novel and easily felt as if I was a family member and debating what I would do in this scenario… Wonderful, touching, emotional story!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Kept me hooked all the way to the very end. Delicate, tender, heart-warming and heart breaking at the same time. I absolutely loved this book. Gave me all kinds of feels.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What an amazing, heart-breaking story, I was utterly captivated by this book all the way through, it was simply amazing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This is a stunningly beautiful novel, dealing with a really difficult subject with grace. I loved it from the first page and was gripped throughout.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh wow what a rollercoaster. So emotional… Every new character that came into the book you really got involved in their life. Brilliant book.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brought me to tears many times… will make you stay up past your bedtime.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Heartbreaking roller-coaster ride… intelligent and gripping, this book had all the feels… keep the tissues handy!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
August 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Sug36ll ,

I don’t remember the name!

Loved everything about this book. Especially all the love contained in each page!

Thank you for writing this wonderful story,
JK

Grandmother Joyce ,

Riveting to the end

Gripping, riveting story with believable chapters dealing with a very tough situation. Can’t wait to read other books by Vanessa Carnevale.

pudge48 ,

My Life for Yours

This was the best story I have read in a long time. I could not put it down. I even prayed that the end would be better. When I thought it was over, the end surprised me in a good way. Truly heart warming.

Pudge48

More Books by Vanessa Carnevale