• $14.99

Publisher Description

A collection of 80 comforting recipes from the star of Little House on the Prairie.
 
From prairie breakfasts and picnic lunches to treats inspired by Nellie’s restaurant, these simple and delicious dishes—crispy fried chicken, pot roasts, cornbread, apple pie, and more—present Bonnet Heads (aka die-hard Little House fans) with the chance to eat like the Ingalls family.
 
Actress Melissa Gilbert’s personal recollections and memorabilia, including behind-the-scenes stories, anecdotes, and more than 75 treasured scrapbook images, accompany the recipes. With answers to the most-asked questions from fans—on topics such as the biggest bloopers, on-set romances, and what Michael Landon was really like—My Prairie Cookbook is a cherished memento for fans of Little House and Laura Ingalls Wilder, as well as anyone who loves hearty, simple home cooking.
 
“Melissa’s writing is so warm and personal that it makes me feel like I’m being wrapped in a big, warm blanket, and the recipes are approachable and delicious.” —Jennifer Garner

GENRE
Cookbooks, Food & Wine
RELEASED
2014
September 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
ABRAMS (Ignition)
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
30.8
MB

More Books by Melissa Gilbert