Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1) Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1)
Book 1 - Dragon Hearts

Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 138 Ratings

Publisher Description

Nathaniel is the 1st book in USA Today Bestselling and Amazon #1 author, Carole Mortimer’s, NEW paranormal series, DRAGON HEARTS.

Warriors, from the mists of time?
Dragons, of myth and legend?
Or both?

Taking a much-needed holiday in North Wales, journalist Chloe Evans discovers a castle not listed on any of the dozen or so maps she has of the area. The nearest thing she can find is the remains of a castle that used to be there but crumbled into ruin many centuries before. Her curiosity getting the better of her, Chloe decides to find out more about this imposing grey stone castle and anyone who might live there.

The locals, she discovers, call it Pendragon Castle. When Chloe asks them more probing questions some say there are half a dozen male members of the original family still in residence, and that they’re brothers. Others claim there to be more, or less, than that number. But all, without fail, describe those men as being big and muscular, more handsome than any man has a right to be, with eyes capable of mesmerizing and seducing any woman who falls under their spell. Some of those people add a knowing wink, others a warning not to venture too near the castle, and to certainly keep her distance from the men living there.

Visitors staying at the same small hotel as Chloe talk of seeing bright lights and helicopters landing on the mountain late at night, and of hearing strange noises that sound like the roars of wild animals.

There was a story here, Chloe is certain of it.

Whatever the story is regarding Pendragon Castle and the men who lived there, Chloe decides she isn’t leaving Wales until she’s discovered exactly what’s going on.

While exploring the area around the castle, Chloe is challenged by the dark and taciturn Nathaniel. A man who fits the description of the castle’s inhabitants exactly: well over six feet tall, handsome as sin, with shoulders wide enough to fill a doorway, and eyes the colour of the clearest emerald.

The moment she gazes into those mesmerizing green eyes Chloe realises she should have run while she still could.

More books by Carole Mortimer:

Dragon Hearts:

Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1)
Deryk (Dragon Hearts 2) Coming Soon
More books to come in this series

Regency Sinners Series:

Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Wicked Surrender (Regency Sinners 2)
Wicked Scandal (Regency Sinners 3) Coming Soon
More books to come in this series

Regency Unlaced Series:

The Duke’s Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1)
Claimed by the Marquis (Regency Unlaced 2)
Taken by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 3)
Pursued by the Viscount (Regency Unlaced 4)
Desired by a Lord (Regency Unlaced 5)
Captured by a Gentleman (Regency Unlaced 6)
Pleasured by a Duke (Regency Unlaced 7)
Seduced by a Marquis (Regency Unlaced 8)
Tamed by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 9)
This series is now complete

Contemporary Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:

Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5)
Defying Asher (Knight Security 1)
Challenging Gabriel (Knight Security 2)
Capturing Caleb (Knight Security 3)
Tempting Zander (Knight Security 4)
Enticing Ian (Knight Security 5)
Seducing Ethan (Knight Security 6)
This series is now complete

Contemporary Alpha Series:

Christmas Alpha (Alpha 1)
Dark Alpha (Alpha 2)
Shadow Alpha (Alpha 3) Author’s 200th Book
Midnight Alpha (Alpha 4)
Renegade Alpha (Alpha 5)
Warrior Alpha (Alpha 6)
Rogue Alpha (Alpha 7)
Savage Alpha (Alpha 8)
This series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 225 books, in contemporary, Regency, and paranormal romance. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. An Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
July 28
Carole Mortimer
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

123Avacados ,

Amazing Para-Rom

Great book! You can really feel the characters emotions and empathize with them. However the story line is a bit repetitive. But if you like paranormal romance then this is a great book to read!

Oh ya hhk ,

Great story

Loved it from beginning to the end!!

Me2plsntnx ,

Really gripping

I have enjoyed this book as it sets up multiple books to come!

More Books Like This

If You Deceive If You Deceive
Yours 2 Keep Yours 2 Keep
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
Twins on the Way Twins on the Way
You Only Love Once You Only Love Once
Bestselling Lords and Ladies: Feather, London, Duran Bestselling Lords and Ladies: Feather, London, Duran

More Books by Carole Mortimer

The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1) The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1)
Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1) Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1) Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1)
Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5) Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5)
An Heir for the Millionaire An Heir for the Millionaire
Claimed by the Marquis (Regency Unlaced 2) Claimed by the Marquis (Regency Unlaced 2)

Customers Also Bought

Dragon Temptation Dragon Temptation
Captured by The Dragon Captured by The Dragon
Dragon Romance: Rising Inferno Dragon Romance: Rising Inferno
Dragon Call Dragon Call
Dreaming of the Dragon Shifter Dreaming of the Dragon Shifter
The Last Blackstone Dragon The Last Blackstone Dragon

Other Books in This Series

Deryk (Dragon Hearts 2) Deryk (Dragon Hearts 2)
Bryn (Dragon Hearts 3) Bryn (Dragon Hearts 3)
Dylan (Dragon Hearts 4) Dylan (Dragon Hearts 4)
Grigor (Dragon Hearts 5) Grigor (Dragon Hearts 5)
Garrett (Dragon Hearts 6) Garrett (Dragon Hearts 6)
Aeran & Rhys (Dragon Hearts 7) Aeran & Rhys (Dragon Hearts 7)