Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1) Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Regency Sinners

Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 205 Ratings

Publisher Description

Wicked Torment is the 1st book in USA Today bestselling author, Carole Mortimer’s, NEW Regency Sinners series.

Author’s Note: The stories in the Regency Sinners, Regency Unlaced, Knight Security, and Alpha Series, have stronger sexual content and language than my other books.

Eight gentlemen known in Society as The Sinners.

Having all returned safely from Waterloo, these gentlemen now find themselves with the more dangerous task of discovering which of the ladies in Society has been acting as a spy for the enemy.

Dangerous to their hearts, that is.

Darius Strong, the Duke of Wolferton, known to his close friends as Wolf, cares little for what Society or anyone else thinks of him, and lives his life accordingly. Given the task of discovering whether Lady Beatrix Hanwell has been using her position in Society to garner information for the enemy puts him in something of a quandary, however. The two of them have met several times in the past, occasions when that lady had not hesitated to show her disapproval of him. Mainly by ignoring his existence. Which is going to make it difficult for Darius to get close enough to her to seduce her into revealing whether or not she is the guilty lady.

Beatrix is puzzled—and more than a little disturbed—when Darius Strong, the exceedingly handsome and scandalous Duke of Wolferton, begins to show her marked attention. As a widow aged seven and twenty, and possessing no great beauty, his interest is mystifying to say the least. Much as she tries to fight her growing attraction to Wolf she is failing miserably, as each meeting between the two of them draws her ever nearer to forgetting all propriety and simply giving in to his seduction.

Except her surrender means revealing the secret she has taken such pains to hide.

To Darius’s surprise he finds himself becoming intrigued by Beatrix. Not only intrigued but he desires her more deeply than any other woman he has ever met. So much so that he finds himself hoping she is not the lady they are seeking.

Is Beatrix guilty of treason, and if not what will her reaction be to Wolf when she discovers the truth behind his single-minded pursuit of her?

Books by Carole Mortimer

Regency Sinners Series:

Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Wicked Surrender (Regency Sinners 2) Coming very soon.
More books to come in this series

Regency Unlaced Series:

The Duke’s Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1)
Claimed by the Marquis (Regency Unlaced 2)
Taken by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 3)
Pursued by the Viscount (Regency Unlaced 4)
Desired by a Lord (Regency Unlaced 5)
Captured by a Gentleman (Regency Unlaced 6)
Pleasured by a Duke (Regency Unlaced 7)
Seduced by a Marquis (Regency Unlaced 8)
Tamed by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 9)
This series is now complete

Contemporary Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:

Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5)
Defying Asher (Knight Security 1)
Challenging Gabriel (Knight Security 2)
Capturing Caleb (Knight Security 3)
Tempting Zander (Knight Security 4)
Enticing Ian (Knight Security 5) Available for pre-order
Ethan (Knight Security 6) Coming soon
More books to come in this series.

Contemporary Alpha Series:

Christmas Alpha (Alpha 1)
Dark Alpha (Alpha 2)
Shadow Alpha (Alpha 3) Author’s 200th Book
Midnight Alpha (Alpha 4)
Renegade Alpha (Alpha 5)
Warrior Alpha (Alpha 6)
Rogue Alpha (Alpha 7)
Savage Alpha (Alpha 8)
This series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 220 books, in contemporary and Regency romance, and is the Recipient of the prestigious 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. She is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance author. She was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
April 28
Carole Mortimer
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

romancereader77 ,

Wicked torment

XXX rated. Darius is to seduce Bea to find out if she is committing treason. Still enjoyed the book. I would almost call it an historic English bdsm romance. Lol

lustygold ,

Wicked Torment The Sinners

💛 The characters,steamy Love, can’t wait to read more of Carole Mortimer’s 📚

Rizzoml ,

Oooooh, Carole!

Loved! Great story and steamy. Darius does have a way with words if you know what I mean. Had me blushing, but yesssss! Looking forward to the next book in the series!

More Books Like This

The Wallflower Brides The Wallflower Brides
Tamed by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 9) Tamed by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 9)
Earl of my Heart Earl of my Heart
Five Golden Rings Five Golden Rings
The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1) The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1)
Kingston's Salvation (Kingston Security 5) Kingston's Salvation (Kingston Security 5)

More Books by Carole Mortimer

The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1) The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1)
The Lady Confesses The Lady Confesses
Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1) Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1)
Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1) Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1)
Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5) Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5)
An Heir for the Millionaire An Heir for the Millionaire

Customers Also Bought

Improper Duke: Scandalous Encounters Improper Duke: Scandalous Encounters
My Favorite Major (Regency Romance Book 1) My Favorite Major (Regency Romance Book 1)
The Lady’s Masquerade (A Regency Romance Book) The Lady’s Masquerade (A Regency Romance Book)
On a Cold Christmas Eve On a Cold Christmas Eve
The Earl Who Loved Me The Earl Who Loved Me
The Tenacious Miss Tamerlane (Alphabet Regency Romance) The Tenacious Miss Tamerlane (Alphabet Regency Romance)

Other Books in This Series

Wicked Surrender (Regency Sinners 2) Wicked Surrender (Regency Sinners 2)
Wicked Scandal (Regency Sinners 3) Wicked Scandal (Regency Sinners 3)
Wicked Deception (Regency Sinners 4) Wicked Deception (Regency Sinners 4)
Wicked Captive (Regency Sinners 5) Wicked Captive (Regency Sinners 5)
Wicked Temptation (Regency Sinners 6) Wicked Temptation (Regency Sinners 6)
Wicked Sinner (Regency Sinners 7) Wicked Sinner (Regency Sinners 7)