No Man's Island No Man's Island

No Man's Island

A beautifully uplifting and enchanting novel set in the West Country, guaranteed to keep you turning the page

    • 3.9 • 61 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A magical and emotionally powerful novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING NO MAN'S ISLAND, THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER!


"This is my first Susan Sallis book and it certainly won't be my last." - 5 STARS

"Couldn't put it down." - 5 STARS
"I loved the way the story had a twist at the end. Great book." - 5 STARS

*********************

ON A WILD AND WINDSWEPT ISLAND, THE SECRETS OF THE PAST UNRAVEL...

When she hears the news of the death of her ex-husband, Binnie feels like her tranquil life in the West Country is over.

To her surprise, she discovers that he has left her the island in the beautiful archipelago off the coast of Cornwall and the dilapidated house where he spent his childhood, and Binnie has to take her family to the island - revisiting it for the first time in years - and work out what to do.

As she becomes involved in the life of the island, and its inhabitants, she has to embark upon a whole new life and discovers many things about her husband - and her own past - that will change everything forever...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
July 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
876.4
KB

Customer Reviews

sometimers3 ,

No Man’s Land

I loved this book. Hated for it to end.

More Books Like This

Footsteps Footsteps
2010
Running Away Running Away
2011
Doctor Sleep Doctor Sleep
2013
More Stories from the Twilight Zone More Stories from the Twilight Zone
2010
Inishowen Inishowen
2011
The Golden Cup The Golden Cup
1987

More Books by Susan Sallis

Choices Choices
2010
The Apple Barrel The Apple Barrel
2011
An Ordinary Woman An Ordinary Woman
2012
Searching For Tilly Searching For Tilly
2011
The Path to the Lake The Path to the Lake
2009
The Keys To The Garden The Keys To The Garden
2011

Customers Also Bought

Spring Music Spring Music
2011
The Apple Tree The Apple Tree
2011
The Secret of Provence House The Secret of Provence House
2020
The Cottage of Curiosities The Cottage of Curiosities
2020
The Reunion The Reunion
2016
It's That Time of Year It's That Time of Year
2020