Searching For Tilly Searching For Tilly

Searching For Tilly

A heart-warming and breathtaking novel of love, loss and discovery set in Cornwall – you’ll be swept away

    • 4.0 • 42 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A delightfully touching and uplifting saga from the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING SEARCHING FOR TILLY!

"I loved this story. Her style is flowing and she really knows how to make her characters come alive." - 5 STARS
"This is one of the best books I have read, certainly another amazing one by Susan Sallis. It cleverly spans generations while pulling the generations together into one story. Mystery, with a touch of supernatural intrigue. Very clever, would read again. " - 5 STARS
"Brilliant as usual" - 5 STARS

*****************************************

CAN REVELATIONS FROM THE PAST HELP THEM START A NEW LIFE?

Three women came to the remote Cornish cottage that summer: Jenna, only twenty-six and grieving for the loss of the love of her life; her mother Caro, whose husband Steve had also died; and Laura, who had been married to Caro's beloved brother Geoff. The Widow's Cottage, the house where they were staying was called, and it was poignantly suitable.

In that tiny Cornish community they discover strange memories of their ancestors, and especially of Tilly, Caro's mother, whose family history seemed to mirror so much of their own.

They become swept up in the dramatic story of Tilly and her family, a story which takes them on an epic journey across the West Country and to the solution of an amazing family mystery.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
October 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books Like This

Christmas Fireside Stories Christmas Fireside Stories
2014
Dark Shadows over Coronation Close Dark Shadows over Coronation Close
2024
The Blue Bedroom and Other Stories The Blue Bedroom and Other Stories
2013
Women on the Home Front Women on the Home Front
2014
Christmas for the District Nurses Christmas for the District Nurses
2019
Fellowship Point Fellowship Point
2022

More Books by Susan Sallis

No Man's Island No Man's Island
2011
Choices Choices
2010
An Ordinary Woman An Ordinary Woman
2012
The Apple Barrel The Apple Barrel
2011
The Path to the Lake The Path to the Lake
2009
The Keys To The Garden The Keys To The Garden
2011

Customers Also Bought

Spring Music Spring Music
2011
A House By The Sea A House By The Sea
2008
The Apple Tree The Apple Tree
2011
Midsummer Meeting Midsummer Meeting
2011
The Bright One The Bright One
2011
Reflections Reflections
2019