Nocturne for the General Nocturne for the General
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Beyond help. Beyond redemption?

In a Soviet prison camp near Murmansk is an old man, bowed but not broken, identified only by a number. Were his name known, his fellow inmates would kill him.

For this old man is Stepan Povin, former KGB general, now disgraced but kept alive for the sake of the secret that he has retained through two years of interrogation.

Povin’s secret is the final link in a chain, the completion of which would make his former masters very happy indeed – a secret which draws British Intelligence ever closer to the camp in the Arctic Circle...

The gripping conclusion to the General Povin trilogy, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Martin Cruz Smith.

Praise for John Trenhaile

‘Trenhaile has written a stunning and remarkable novel of treachery and betrayal... brilliantly conceived’ Booklist on The Man Called Kyril

‘Does for the KGB what le Carré does for the British Intelligence Service’ Philadelphia Inquirer on The Man Called Kyril

‘Kept me guessing to the very end...if you like Gorky Park you’ll like Kyril’ Newsday on The Man Called Kyril

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
March 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
425
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The 4 Phase Man The 4 Phase Man
2000
Rogue Elements Rogue Elements
2014
Shibumi Shibumi
1980
Smiley's People Smiley's People
2011
Death of the Red Rider Death of the Red Rider
2023
The Labyrinth of Osiris The Labyrinth of Osiris
2012

More Books by John Trenhaile

The Mahjong Spies The Mahjong Spies
2023
The Man Called Kyril The Man Called Kyril
2021
A View from the Square A View from the Square
2021
The Scroll of Benevolence The Scroll of Benevolence
2023
The Gates of Exquisite View The Gates of Exquisite View
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Elegant Lie The Elegant Lie
2019
Island Reich Island Reich
2021
The Ambassador The Ambassador
2022
Stasi Winter Stasi Winter
2020
Death in Kabul Death in Kabul
2022
The Berlin Spies The Berlin Spies
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Man Called Kyril The Man Called Kyril
2021
A View from the Square A View from the Square
2021