• $5.99

Publisher Description

Serve the state, or stop a war?

Stepan Povin, the KGB’s chief of foreign intelligence, is the West’s most prized intelligence agent. For years he has been passing secrets from the heart of the KGB. Now he wants out, and is seeking asylum in the West.

In exchange he has a stunning piece of information to offer: the Soviets are about to capture a sophisticated American spy plane that is so crucial to America’s defence she will risk nuclear war to keep its secrets safe…

A classic Cold War espionage novel, perfect for fans of Alan Furst, John le Carré and Martin Cruz Smith.

Praise for John Trenhaile

‘Trenhaile has written a stunning and remarkable novel of treachery and betrayal... brilliantly conceived’ Booklist on The Man Called Kyril

‘Does for the KGB what le Carré does for the British Intelligence Service’ Philadelphia Inquirer on The Man Called Kyril

‘Kept me guessing to the very end... if you like Gorky Park you’ll like Kyril’ Newsday on The Man Called Kyril

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
February 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
427
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

2002
1988
2008
2014
2014
2009

More Books by John Trenhaile

2021
2021
2023
2023
2023

Customers Also Bought

2019
2022
2021
2022
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021