None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive

None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 6 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Maria Semple and Jennifer Weiner, this “laugh-out-loud gem” (Beck Dorey-Stein, New York Times bestselling) of a debut novel follows Ramona through the forty-eight hours after her life has been upended by the discovery of her husband’s affair and an approaching hurricane.

Ramona has a bratty boss, a potty-training toddler, a critical and over-sharing mom, and oops—a cheating husband. That’s how a Category Four hurricane bearing down on her life in Savannah becomes just another item on her to-do list. In the next forty-eight hours she’ll add a neighborhood child and the class guinea pig named Clarence Thomas to her entourage as she struggles to evacuate town.

Ignoring the persistent glow of her minivan’s check engine light, Ramona navigates police check points, bathroom emergencies, demands from her boss, and torrential downpours while fielding calls and apology texts from her cheating husband and longing for the days when her life was like a Prince song, full of sexy creativity and joy.

Thoroughly entertaining and completely relatable, None of This Would Have Happened if Prince Were Alive is the “keenly observant, fast-paced” (Amy Poeppel, author of Musical Chairs) story of modern womanhood.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
November 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
4
MB

More Books Like This

Sleepwalking in Daylight Sleepwalking in Daylight
2009
The Gap Year The Gap Year
2012
The Alibi Girl The Alibi Girl
2020
The Possibilities The Possibilities
2014
When I Ran Away When I Ran Away
2021
How to Survive a Holiday Fling How to Survive a Holiday Fling
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Means The Means
2022
The Sweet Spot The Sweet Spot
2023
Last Couple Standing Last Couple Standing
2020
Musical Chairs Musical Chairs
2020
A Little Hope A Little Hope
2021
Super Host Super Host
2021