Obsession

    • 3.5 • 151 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

The #1 ebook bestseller

‘Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read – I was obsessed by this book’ B A PARIS, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

‘One of the sexiest, most compelling debuts I’ve come across this year, it cries out to become a TV drama’ DAILY MAIL

One evening, a wife asks her husband a question: who else would you go for, if you could?

It is a simple question – a little game – that will destroy her life.

Carly and Rob are a perfect couple. They share happy lives with their children and their close friends Craig and Jenny. They’re lucky. But beneath the surface, no relationship is simple: can another woman’s husband and another man’s wife ever just be good friends?

Little by little, Carly’s question sends her life spiralling out of control, as she begins to doubt everything she thought was true. Who can she trust? The man she has promised to stick by forever, or the best friend she has known for years? And is Carly being entirely honest with either of them?

Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires.

Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Jackie Kabler.

‘This is one highly addictive novel!’ WENDY WALKER, AUTHOR OF ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN

‘A compelling page-turner on the dark underbelly of marriage, friendship and lust’ FIONA CUMMINS, AUTHOR OF RATTLE

Reviews

‘I absolutely loved it and raced through it. Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read – I was obsessed by this book.’ B A PARIS, NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER OF BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWN

‘Obsession is a welcome addition to the domestic noir bookshelf. Robson explores marriage, jealousy and lust with brutal clarity, making for a taut thriller full of page-turning suspense.’ EMMA FLINT, AUTHOR OF LITTLE DEATHS

‘What a page turner! Desperately flawed characters. Bad behaviour. Drugs. Sex. Murder. It's all in there, on every page, pulling you to the next chapter until you find out where it will all end. I was compelled not only to see what every one of them would do, but also how they would describe their actions – they are brutally honest and stripped bare. This is one highly addictive novel!’ WENDY WALKER, AUTHOR OF ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN

"A compelling page-turner on the dark underbelly of marriage, friendship & lust. (If you're considering an affair, you might want a rethink)." FIONA CUMMINS, AUTHOR OF RATTLE

‘Very pacy and twisted – a seemingly harmless conversation between husband and wife spins out into a twisted web of lies and deceit with devastating consequences.' COLETTE MCBETH, AUTHOR OF THE LIFE I LEFT BEHIND

‘Amanda Robson has some devastating turns of phrase up her sleeve and she expertly injects menace into the domestic. It was clear from the very first chapter that this was going to a dark and disturbing journey.’ HOLLY SEDDON, AUTHOR OF TRY NOT TO BREATHE

‘A compelling psychosexual thriller, with some very dark undertones. Thoroughly intriguing. Amanda Robson is a new name to look out for in dark and disturbing fiction. High quality domestic noir.’ PAUL FINCH, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

‘Compelling and thoroughly addictive’ KATERINA DIAMOND, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

‘A real page-turner – deliciously dark, toxic and compelling’ SAM CARRINGTON

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
May 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Sasha070511 ,

Obsession

I loved the story line although there were times I wasn't sure who was "thinking" and would have to return to the beginning of the chapter. All in all, it was a great story and great characters. I look forward to reading another book by this author.

Anev88 ,

Boring

Kept waiting for it to get more exciting but it never did. Don’t bother.

TikiJuci ,

Just don’t.

Skip it, a waste of time.

More Books by Amanda Robson

2018
2022
2020
2021
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2017
2018
2019
2019