The Party Guest

    • 3.5 • 60 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

‘At the end of chapters, I was either “Wow” or “Oh my God!”’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Robson does it again. The end will leave you flabbergasted!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘The intense suspense had me finishing this novel in a day!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A birthday to remember. But would they rather forget…?

Ralph is turning 45, and the only gift he wants is his ex-wife.
Gemma, his trophy girlfriend, won’t let anything ruin her plans for an engagement.
Sarah, the ex-wife, has agreed to attend Ralph’s party, with her new man in tow.
And Jack, her partner, will stop at nothing to keep Sarah out of her ex-husband’s clutches.

It’s a celebration like no other. The whole extended family in a villa on the beautiful Amalfi coast.
But by the end of the trip, two people will be dead.
At this birthday party to remember, will anybody unwrap the truth…?

Two weeks. Four guests. One party to die for.

A compulsive and twisty suspense thriller with an ending you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of Louise Candlish and Adele Parks…

Readers are GRIPPED by The Party Guest:

‘A gripping story of lies and betrayal’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The type of thriller you cannot tear away from. Great suspense all the way through!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast-paced novel filled with vibrant characters, some great cliff-hanging moments, and a satisfying ending’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I couldn’t put this book down’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A must-read novel – full of fast-paced twists and turns’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me guessing all the way through’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A guilty pleasure! The setting is beautiful, the plot intricate and fast-paced, with a surprising conclusion’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A real page turner and an intense thriller!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I couldn’t help but devour it! Actually felt like I was there in the villa – so atmospheric’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hooked me from the very first chapter and kept me hooked the entire time!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great who-dunnit!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

After graduating, Amanda Robson worked in medical research at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, and at the Poisons Unit at Guy’s Hospital, where she became a co-author of a book on cyanide poisoning. Amanda attended the Faber novel writing course and writes full-time. Her debut novel, Obsession, became a #1 ebook bestseller in 2017. She is also the author of five more domestic suspense novels: Guilt, Envy My Darling, The Unwelcome Guest and The Party Guest.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
June 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Lauren B in WV ,

Add to your beach read TBR!

Very much enjoyed the writing style of Amanda Robson. It was my first book of hers & it was a great summer thriller! I was drawn in by the cover & Italian setting. Really liked how each chapter was from the perspective of one of the characters & were short - some just a couple of sentences. The twist in the final pages was everything a psychological thriller should be, down to the final twisting blow in the last sentences. You’ll definitely want to know all about the odd, disturbed Kensington family, so add “The Party Guest” to your TBR!

CarolinaRosemary ,

The Party Guest

Wow! Best book I have read all summer. Storyline kept moving along with very detailed character descriptions. And a setting in Italy to boot. A must read.

More Books by Amanda Robson

2017
2018
2020
2021
2019
2019