On a Quiet Street On a Quiet Street

On a Quiet Street

    • 4.3 • 580 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times Book Review Summer Read and Edgar Award nominee! Don’t miss this unputdownable psychological thriller! Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware!

When you really start to look beyond the airy open floor plans and marble counters, Brighton Hills is filled with secrets. Some big, some little, some deadly. And one by one, they’re about to be revealed… “A writer to watch.” —Publishers Weekly

The perfect neighborhood can be the perfect place to hide…

Who wouldn’t want to live in Brighton Hills? This exclusive community on the Oregon coast is the perfect mix of luxury and natural beauty. Stunning houses nestle beneath mighty Douglas firs, and lush backyards roll down to the lakefront. It’s the kind of place where neighbors look out for one another. Sometimes a little too closely…

Cora thinks her husband, Finn, is cheating—she just needs to catch him in the act. That’s where Paige comes in. Paige lost her son to a hit-and-run last year, and she’s drowning in the kind of grief that makes people do reckless things like spying on the locals, searching for proof that her son’s death was no accident…and agreeing to Cora’s plan to reveal what kind of man Finn really is. All the while, their reclusive new neighbor, Georgia, is acting more strangely every day. But what could such a lovely young mother possibly be hiding?

Looking for another heart-pounding thriller? Find out how far the shady residents of the Sycamores will go to keep the stranger in their midst from uncovering their deadly secrets in bestselling author Seraphina Nova Glass’s upcoming thriller, THE VACANCY IN ROOM 10!

Other thrillers from Seraphina to keep you up all night: The Vanishing Hour Such a Good Wife Someone’s Listening

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Graydon House Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
903.7
KB

Customer Reviews

efutsvjid ,

Twisted and turned at the end

4 stars because it took a little bit to really pull me in but so much happened so quickly toward the end I couldn’t put it down!

KllSlasher ,

Not Bad

Not what I really expected. This book read like a Lifetime movie. Of course I had to finish it. It was a quick read. Nothing special but it was entertaining. Not bad book to pass the time.

ShayA22 ,

Keeps you guessing!

Easy read, good mystery/who done it. It had me hooked wondering what was going to come next right off the bat. Enjoyed the author's writing style.

**Trigger warning for those who've experienced or are sensitive about the topic of domestic violence.

More Books Like This

The Good Girl & The Marriage Lie The Good Girl & The Marriage Lie
2018
The Vanishing Hour The Vanishing Hour
2023
Lipstick, Lies & Dead Guys Lipstick, Lies & Dead Guys
2014
The Loyal Wife The Loyal Wife
2018
Such a Good Wife Such a Good Wife
2021
Diamonds, Pies & Dead Guys Diamonds, Pies & Dead Guys
2021

More Books by Seraphina Nova Glass

The Vanishing Hour The Vanishing Hour
2023
Such a Good Wife Such a Good Wife
2021
The Vacancy in Room 10 The Vacancy in Room 10
2024
Someone's Listening Someone's Listening
2020
Nothing Ever Happens Here Nothing Ever Happens Here
2025

Customers Also Bought

Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six
2022
Last Girl Ghosted Last Girl Ghosted
2021
It's One of Us It's One of Us
2023
The Younger Wife The Younger Wife
2022
The Personal Assistant The Personal Assistant
2022
Everyone Here Is Lying Everyone Here Is Lying
2023