One Kiss Is All It Takes

    • 4.4 • 5 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

An emotional slow burn romance of forbidden love, intense chemistry and second chances for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score

When Katie Colter’s life was saved during a ferocious storm by Rowan Coblentz, an Amish boy from the neighbouring settlement, she repaid his kindness with a kiss. And in that one moment a forbidden love was ignited. But when Katie’s father found the young lovers together, he banished Rowan, and Katie never saw him again…

Now, six years later, with her father dead and the family farm in jeopardy, Katie needs Rowan’s help. But the shy young Amish boy she once knew has grown into a handsome and forceful man.

The attraction between them is still as strong as ever, but Katie’s life is on her family farm, with the horses she loves, and Rowan’s place is within his sheltered Amish community. Can their love find a way, or will it remain forbidden, forever?

Readers love One Kiss Is All It Takes:

‘A sweet read with just enough lust to keep you reading’ Megan

‘Such a sweet read…I read this book in one sitting. Simply lovely!’ Lu Reviews

‘I thoroughly enjoyed it…The very first chapter drew me in’ Delores

‘Thoroughly enjoyable book, the characters were strong and lovable and the HEA was very welcome’ Peta

‘Holds your attention…the author's words brings the book to life’ Ann

‘A beautiful love story… It captured my attention’ Zoe

Previously published as Willow Creek

About the author

A native of New York State, Karen Ann Hopkins now lives with her family on a farm in Northern Kentucky, where her neighbors in all directions are members of a strict Amish community. When she’s not homeschooling her kids, giving riding lessons, or tending to a menagerie of horses, goats, peacocks, chickens, ducks, rabbits, dogs, and cats, she is dreaming up her next romantic novel. Karen loves to hear from readers. You can find her on the Web at Facebook.com/KarenAnnHopkins.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
October 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

XTwizzle ,

Another great read by Karen Ann Hopkins!

First, I am writing this as someone who read and loved the Temptation series (at least 10 times…we need the next one in that series btw😉). This book was very similar in a lot of ways, and in some parts way too similar – sometimes it felt like I was reading a more adult version of Temptation. I wish this book and that series diverged more in plot points/events. However, as someone who read the Temptation series as a teen and has reread it over and over as a young adult, this book gave me the more adult content that isn’t present in Temptation (and rightfully so).

**Spoilers**

Thus, my biggest issue with this book is that it’s so short. I would have loved to see the romance between Katie and Rowan blossom more rather than having such a big jump between the time he tells his parents about Katie and the horse sale, because I would assume this is a crucial time in their relationship. I also want to know more about his adjustment to the English world and what those last few weeks with his parents were like.

Ending on some positive notes – The steamy parts were beautifully written and I’m glad they were included rather than glossed over. I really loved Rebecca and her relationship with Rowan. I’m not sure if the author was going for this, but I feel like her character could be LGBTQ+, and I would love a sequel that expands upon that. A sequel that includes Nathaniel & his potential courtship with Sarah Yoder would also be lovely! (But please give us another Temptation novel first, I’m begging you!)

More Books Like This

2023
2019
2023
2022
2018
2020

More Books by Karen Ann Hopkins

2023
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2023
2020
2019
2022
2017
2012