One Love (One & Only Book 4) One Love (One & Only Book 4)
Book 4 - One & Only

One Love (One & Only Book 4‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 15 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"Christie Ridgway captures the true magic of falling in love."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

A fiery reunion with her first love spells trouble for hometown girl Mackenzie Walker when Zan Elliott makes it clear that he’s just temporarily in town…though perhaps permanently in her heart.

“A sizzling combination of heat and heart.”--#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Mackenzie Walker is attempting to enjoy the last of her siblings’ weddings when her long-lost first love, Alexander “Zan” Elliott, crashes the reception. During the last ten years she’s cultivated her reputation as tough and unsentimental, but one glimpse of Zan softens her heart and sets her pulse racing. But he claims to be a short-timer in the area and she’ll never admit—not even to herself—she’s been carrying a torch for him all this time.

Zan Elliott has business at Blue Arrow Lake and then he’ll go right back to his wandering-the-world life as a documentary filmmaker. But seeing the Walkers again, seeing Mac again, brings back the best of childhood memories. There are lessons he learned then too, however. Love means loss and starting things up once more with Mac might ultimately hurt them both. Yet battling his feelings is getting more difficult by the day…

Praise for Christie Ridgway:

"Emotional and powerful...everything a romance reader could hope for." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Ridgway's feel-good read, with its perfectly integrated, extremely hot, and well-crafted love scenes, is contemporary romance at its best." --Booklist (starred review)

“Sexy, sassy, funny, and cool, this effervescent sizzler nicely launches Ridgway’s new series.” --Library Journal

“Ridgway rocks romance!” --Bella Andre, New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

July 11
Christie Ridgway
Christie Ridgway

Customer Reviews

xiotisa00 ,

Loved this book

Mac finally gets her happily ever after. After 10 years and 116 postcards Macs first and only love comes back to Blue Arrow Lake. I've been waiting for Mac to get her happily ever after and Christie did not disappoint. I love Mac and Zan and the fact that their love survived 10 years. I'm sad to see this series end.

Eileen A-W ,

Lost Love

I loved reading One Love by Christie Ridgway is book four in her One and Only series. This is Mac (Mackenzie) Walker’s story. Mac is the oldest sister who runs who own business, Maids by Mac. Over the last ten years she has received 117 postcards from Zan, her first love.

Zan is Alexander Elliot who returns after a ten year absence to manage his late grandfather’s estate. Zan was forced to live with his grandfather as a child after his family died in an airplane crash. Brett, the eldest Walker, invited Zan into the world of his family. Zan spent most of his time at the Walker home, feeling loved, hanging with Brett and Mac, and just growing up. At some point Zan and Mac became a couple, loving each other as only teens are capable of, until Zan flees the area to travel around the world.

Although Mac still cares for Zan she has major trust issues due to the way he left, or deserted her. Zan is surprised that the chemistry still exists between them. Both wonder what now. Zan has always believed that you lose the ones you love because of the way he lost his family. He reasoned that by leaving Mac before losing her was the best. Now he is no longer certain that is true.

Mac’s sisters remind Zan he is a “Brother of the Heart” and needs to accept that he will always have the Walker as family. Mac does her part to make sure that Zan knows she will always be his emergency contact. Zan wants to leave yet can he really leave Mac again.

Ms. Ridgway is a wonderful story teller, making me feel as if I was right there in Blue Arrow Lake. I truly enjoyed this book and had trouble putting it down. I enjoyed seeing the changes in Mac and Zan, Mac learning to trust and Zan learning to accept that he won’t always lose what he loves. Although this book is part of a series it is a standalone story. I definitely recommend this book to other readers.

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.

More Books Like This

Mac Mac
SLOW PLAY (7-Stud Club Book 4) SLOW PLAY (7-Stud Club Book 4)
Then Came You & Written with Love Then Came You & Written with Love
Taste of Love Taste of Love
Double the Pleasure Double the Pleasure
Just a Heartbeat Away Just a Heartbeat Away

More Books by Christie Ridgway

Light My Fire (Rock Royalty Book 1) Light My Fire (Rock Royalty Book 1)
Take Me Forever (Billionaire's Beach Book 2) Take Me Forever (Billionaire's Beach Book 2)
Take Me Tender (Billionaire's Beach Book 1) Take Me Tender (Billionaire's Beach Book 1)
Love Her Madly (Rock Royalty Book 2) Love Her Madly (Rock Royalty Book 2)
Nothing But Blue Skies Nothing But Blue Skies
One Look (One & Only Book 1) One Look (One & Only Book 1)

Customers Also Bought

In the Red Zone In the Red Zone
The Heart's Game The Heart's Game
Here All Along Here All Along
Falling for the Wingman Falling for the Wingman
Breakaway Hearts Breakaway Hearts
Love Will Find a Way Love Will Find a Way

Other Books in This Series

One Look (One & Only Book 1) One Look (One & Only Book 1)
One Kiss (One & Only Book 2) One Kiss (One & Only Book 2)
One Night (One & Only Book 3) One Night (One & Only Book 3)