Publisher Description

A forbidden love, opposites-attract, feel-good romantic romp from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author:

When the Wicked Duke dares the Duke of Colehaven to find a suitor for an unmanageable ward, Cole immediately accepts. He's on a winning streak, and besides, how unmarriageable can a pretty young lady be? He appoints himself bodyguard and duenna, only to discover his own desires may be the greatest danger of all.

Supposed wallflower Diana Middleton lives a double life, bringing dishonest merchants to justice. Shaking off a meddling duke should be child's play. Yet the more they lock horns, the more she wants to lock lips. Her scandalous secrets would derail his political career. But surely there’s no harm in one little seduction…

Meet the unforgettable men of London's most notorious tavern, The Wicked Duke. Seductively handsome, with charm and wit to spare, one night with these rakes and rogues will never be enough!

One Night for Seduction

One Night of Surrender

One Night of Passion

One Night of Scandal

One Night to Remember

One Night of Temptation

Enjoy the brand new series brought to you by USA Today bestselling author Darcy Burke and New York Times bestselling author Erica Ridley!

April 16
Erica Ridley
WebMotion Inc

Customer Reviews

lfdykes ,

Great story!

London, England 1817 At the Wicked Duke Pub, the owners were celebrating the ten year anniversary of operation. Caleb, fifth Duke of Colehaven had won it in a bet and his winning streak was still not broken. But when his friend wagers he cannot find a husband for his ward, Cole accepts, but why is she not married at five and twenty?
Diana Middleton does not want marraige and is an expert at being a wallflower and unnoticeable. She has things to accomplish and wants her independence. She works, unbeknowest to everyone to help others who cannot help themselves and she is determined not to give that up.
But when the handsome Duke of Colehaven meets her, he lets her know he will find her a husband but she holds steady and states she will not marry. Thus begins the adventure between the two of push and pull and tempers flaring! The spark is there almost immediately between the two, but one rule is that Cole cannot be the one to marry Diana or he will lose the wager!
Erica Ridley, as always, creates a delightful story with characters that always entertain, while trying to find their happy ever after. Some just resist more that others! An amazing start to a new series that I cannot wait to read more!! Plus isn't that cover gorgeous?

Peg1951 ,

Wonderful Story; Great Series Starter

One Night for Seduction is the first book in what promises to be a very interesting series by the extremely talented Erica Ridley and Darcy Burke. The Wicked Duke is a successful tavern owned by Caleb Sutton, the Duke of Colehaven and Valentine Fairfax, Duke of Eastleigh, the original Wicked Dukes, a name the friends earned while at Oxford. In this series we meet Cole, Eastleigh, and the other handsome, charming, sigh-worthy patrons of London’s most notorious tavern.

In the first story, the Duke of Colehaven, who has not lost a wager in ten years, bets that he can find a suitable husband for the “unmarriageable” ward of his friend Thaddeus Middleton. Once he meets and spends a little time with her, he will have her married off in not time (the bet is by the end of the Season). Well, it might not be as easy as he thinks. One, she does not wish to be married, and two, he’s not sure he wants her to marry anyone but him (that would cause him to lose the wager). To win the wager, he must see her married to someone else. What is a Wicked Duke to do? Which eventuality keeps his lucky streak alive, winning the wager or winning Diana?

Caleb Sutton never expected to be the duke of anything. He and his sister were the distant poor relations until a series of tragedies made him the Fifth Duke of Colehaven. He got a late start, but intelligent and tenacious, worked hard to prove he was capable and worthy of his title. He also made sure his sister was ready for their new lives. He shared his education with her by sending her lessons, books, and other materials. Diana came to live with Thaddeus when her parents died. He has taken good care of her and they love each other as a brother and a sister. Cole and Diana are perfect together. They are both reformers although they have different methods and platforms. Both are very intelligent, headstrong, and care about others. Felicity and Thaddeus are wonderful secondary characters. They understand and support Cole and Diana, and wish to see them happy. This lovely story is somewhat predictable, but has a few surprises. The exceptionally well-done characters win your heart and make the story. I happily recommend One Night for Seduction and look forward to the rest of the series.

Virna Thompson ,

Sweet and charming romance!

One Night for Seduction by Erica Ridley is the first book in the Wicked Dukes Club series, and it is off to a good start. The series will include a series of stories written alternatively by Erica Ridley and Darcy Burke. In One Night of Seduction we get the story of Cole, one of the owners of The Wicked Dukes Club pub.

The Duke of Colehaven, Caleb, (Cole) was not born a duke. In fact, his early life was not an easy one, but somehow, he inherited the title of Duke. Even without the title, he was determined to make more of himself. He is smart and determined. Diana Middleton is the ward of her cousin and the last thing she wants is marriage. She wants to free to make her own choices and help others. But her guardian has other ideas.

Now Cole is charged with finding an acceptable suiter for Diana, but what he never counted on was the chemistry they would have. Though he wants to keep his current winning streak going, can he deny what they feel? Even when Diana says she wants nothing to with Cole, she thinks he can help her. How will it all end? I enjoyed reading One Night for Seduction by Erica Ridley. It had charming characters and a sweet story. I am excited to read the rest of the series!

Read and reviwed for Sultry Sirens Book Blog.
Happy reading.

More Books by Erica Ridley

Other Books in This Series