• $9.99

Publisher Description

“Brilliantly conceived and plotted … Read this book. You’ll thank me later.” -- David Baldacci

Includes 7 free chapters of HELLBENT, the latest in the international bestselling Orphan X series.

Who is Orphan X?

The Nowhere Man is a legendary figure spoken about only in whispers. It’s said that when he’s reached by the truly desperate and deserving, the Nowhere Man can and will do anything to protect and save them. But he’s not merely a legend.

“Excellent…A smart, stylish, state-of-the-art thriller…might give Lee Child’s Jack Reacher books a run for their money.”—The Washington Post

Evan Smoak is a man with skills, resources, and a personal mission to help those with nowhere else to turn. He’s also a man with a dangerous past. Chosen as a child, he was raised and trained as an Orphan, an off-the-books black box program designed to create the perfect deniable intelligence asset: An assassin. Evan was Orphan X—until he broke with the program and used everything he learned to disappear. But now someone is on his tail. Someone with similar skills and training who will exploit Evan’s secret new identity as the Nowhere Man to eliminate him.

“Hurwitz melds nonstop action and high-tech gadgetry…in this excellent series opener.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Mysteries & Thrillers
January 19
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Ephemera Danica ,

Excellent read

Well written, interesting character and an almost plausible although well tried plot. Of its genre it is definitely up there and if you are into the lone wolf characters, creators of mayhem, you will enjoy this.

TyGrayEL ,


Great read, believable and refreshingly educational. Can hardly wait to find out ‘where’ Nowhere Man will show up “next time”

BrandysGuy ,

Enjoyable read

I hope The writer goes on to do a prequel to the series. I would love to hear the backstory and some of the missions he went on. While orphan X touched on some of his training, there were very few details given.

More Books by Gregg Hurwitz

Other Books in This Series