Publisher Description

"This book talked nerdy to me... and I loved every second of it." ★★★★★ Once Upon an Alpha

"Payton and Max stole my heart. Their chemistry is undeniable." ★★★★★ Pretty Little Book Reviews 

"The perfect meld of geek and sexy." ★★★★★ Rochelle's Reviews 

I'm Payton Blake. A twenty-something girl living the dream.

Sure, my co-workers are misogynists, my best friend might be an undercover spy, and the only love I've been getting is from Jorge the Nightstand Boyfriend. 

Welcome to the modern world. 

I'm not looking for real-life love. Even if I had time in my day after bailing out my family, Max Donovan is the last guy I'd call. 

The gamer-turned-CEO has the kind of blue eyes you could drown in. A piercing that makes me bite my lip. And I'd pay a lot of money to see that man with his joystick.

But he's arrogant. Cocky. Jaded. Did I mention divorced?

He also just became my biggest client. Which means even if I want to stay away from him, something tells me he's not staying away from me.

Game on, Max Donovan.

If you like smart, quirky, slow-burn romance that pays off like fireworks on the Fourth of July? You'll love PLAY! For fans of Lauren Blakely, Penny Reid, Elle Kennedy, CM Owens and more.

BOOKS by PIPER LAWSON

PLAY SERIES
PlayNSFWRise
TRAVESTY SERIES
SchooledStrippedSealedStyledSatisfaction
WICKED SERIES
Good GirlBad GirlWicked Girl
MODERN LOVE SERIES (coming soon!)
Easy LoveDirty LoveTwisted Love

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
March 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
357
Pages
PUBLISHER
Piper Lawson
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
580.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Evieo17 ,

Loved it!

Cute and enjoyable read. I loved everything about it and would definitely recommend it.

NicNac0 ,

Loved this!

I loved the story line and the characters. I couldn’t put it down. I’d love to read Riley’s story.

1Alannah ,

A quick steamy read

Piper has given us a steamy romance with lots of funny scenes and dialogue. Both Payton and Max had difficult things in their lives they had to deal with before they could be happy together.

More Books by Piper Lawson

Other Books in This Series