• $7.99

Publisher Description

A disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she's returned home...only to find that it's three years later and she's sixteen—or at least that's what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life?

With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: What do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget?

Perfect for fans of books like Elizabeth Scott's Living Dead Girl and Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
March 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
804
KB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Bootwrath ,

Now One of My Favorite Books!

I read this book in less than a day during a long car ride. It had been sitting on my desk for months and decided to read it during a long car ride. This book drew me in from the very beginning and just got better. I do have my problems with this book (mostly that the 3rd act moves little too fast for my liking) but it was nothing too major that it distracted me from the beauty of the story. The main reason that I loved this book so much was because of that fact that, as a psychology major, it is about my very favorite mental disorder to study and learn about. This is one of those books that, while reading it, I just kept thinking "this should be a movie someday." Beautifully written and wonderfully moving. Gripping, heart-wrenching, and worth a second read someday.

ButterflyQ ,

Goodness

This was an amazing book that left me speechless and full of all kinds of emotions. Each turn and twist shocked me and threw my emotions into haywire. It was so good and dark but light.

MHzzzzzzz ,

Loved it

I absolutely loved this book it was keeping me engrossed for hours

More Books by Liz Coley