Private Berlin

    • 4.2 • 740 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
Chris Schneider is a superstar agent at Private Berlin, Germany headquarters for the world's most powerful investigation firm. He keeps his methods secret as he tackles Private's most high-profile cases-and when Chris suddenly disappears, he becomes Private Berlin's most dangerous investigation yet.
Mattie Engel is another top agent at Private Berlin, gorgeous and ruthlessly determined-and she's also Chris's ex. Mattie throws herself headfirst into finding Chris, following leads to the three people Chris was investigating when he vanished: a billionaire suspected of cheating on his wife, a soccer star accused of throwing games, and a nightclub owner with ties to the Russian mob. Any one of them would surely want Chris gone-and one of them is evil enough to want him dead.
James Patterson has taken the European thriller to a masterful new level with Private Berlin, an adrenaline-charged and sexy novel with unforgettable characters of dark and complex depths. Private Berlinproves why Patterson is truly the world's #1 bestselling author.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
January 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown and Company
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

BlakeB004 ,

Good read

Quick and enjoyable

Ksrm ,

Larry

Entertaining and fast paced. A really good read.

beytycyy744 ,

Vyxyvdskvygy

G. Ggo by yoghurtyfgyqhty yet vor

More Books by James Patterson & Mark Sullivan

2010
2012
2012
2013
2011
2011

Customers Also Bought

2009
2013
2007
2011
2004
2008

Other Books in This Series

2014
2014
2014
2015
2016
2016